Home‎ > ‎


The Four Steps to Advancement

A Scout learns

A Scout is tested

A Scout is reviewed

A Scout is recognized

Every rank in scouting is reached by accomplishments by the scout. These requirements are age-appropriate activities that help grow and mold the boy into a self-sufficient, confident, able man.

The requirements for Tenderfoot, Second Class and First Class ranks may be worked on simultaneously; however these ranks must be earned in sequence.

This series of web pages are designed to help each scout reach the highest rank that they desire. These same requirements are listed in the annual Boy Scout Requirements book, which is available around February each year. Every effort has been taken to incorporate any changes that are made to the advancement program. For more information, see your advancement chairman, Mr. Tom Norton.


E-mail Mr. Norton your advancement question