Calendar and Programs

Tri-City Chapter Meetings are at the Richland Public Library on the second Tuesday of each month, Sept., Oct., Nov., Jan., Feb., March, and April at 9:30 am.
Dec. and May meetings begin at 10:00.
Check with The Sounding Board newsletters for the most current information.
All members and guests are welcome to attend these local events and workshops. 

Tues., Sept. 4             Board Meeting, 9:30
Tues., Sept. 11           Chapter Meeting, 9:30.  RPL Gallery Room
Tues., Sept. 18           Teaching Strategies.  10:00 a.m.  3231 S. Conway, Kennewick

Tues., Oct. 2              Board Meeting, 9:30 a.m.  TBD
Tues., Oct. 9              Chapter Meeting, 9:30. RPL.  "Local Arts Organizations"
Tues., Oct. 9              MusicFest Registration Deadline
Sun., Oct. 14              Student Recital, 2:00 p.m. RPL
Mon., Oct. 15             MTNA dues deadline for MAP participation
Tues., Oct. 16            Teaching Strategies. 10:00 a.m. 3231 S. Conway, Kennewick
Thurs., Oct. 18           NEW!  An Evening Chapter Meeting at 7:00 p.m. at The Listening
                                        Room, Magnolia Studio.  "What Your Accompanist Really Wants".
Fri., Oct. 19               District VI Conference with Karen Savage.  RPL.  morning and afternoon                                                 sessions
Tues., Oct. 23            Performance Group. 10:00 a.m.  737 N. Pittsburgh, Kennewick

Fri., Nov. 2                Sonatinafest
Sat., Nov. 3               Sonatinafest
Sat., Nov. 3               Ribbon Festival
Sat., Nov. 3               Unaccompanied String Festival
Tues., Nov. 6             Board Meeting, 9:30
Tues., Nov. 13           Chapter Meeting, 9:30. RPL Gallery Room.  "MTNA & WSMTA:  Maximizing                                             Your Member Benefits", Krista Seely, WSMTA President

Tues., Dec. 4            Board Meeting, 9:30
Tues., Dec. 11          Chapter Meeting, 9:30 a.m. RPL Gallery Room.  Program and Luncheon.                                              "Glucose and Grudges:  Brain Function and Performing!"  Mariann Adams,                                         presenter

Wed., Jan. 2              Board Meeting, 9:30
Fri., Jan. 4                Strings MAP Registration Deadline
Tues., Jan. 8             Chapter Meeting, 9:30 a.m. RPL Gallery Room.  "Patterns, Philosophy, and the                                         Pentatonic Scale", Prescott Davis, presenter
Sun., Jan.                 Teachers Recital, 2:00. RPL Gallery Room
Tues., Jan. 15           Teaching Strategies.  10:00 a.m. 3231 S. Conway, Kennewick
Tues., Jan. 15           Piano MAP Registration Deadline
Tues., Jan. 22           Performance Group.  10:00 a.m. 737 N. Pittsburgh, Kennewick

Tues., Feb. 5             Board Meeting, 9:30
Fri., Feb. 8                Voice MAP Registration Deadline
Tues., Feb. 12           Chapter Meeting, 9:30 a.m. RPL Gallery Room. "Business and Marketing                                                 Strategies for your Independent Studio:  A Panel Discussion".  Panel                                                 discussion:  Cynthia Vaughn, voice, Carlie Berry, piano,
                                         Chelsea Spence Crane, harp.
Sat., Feb. 16              Student Recital.  2:00 p.m. RPL          
Tues., Feb. 19            Teaching Strategies.  10:00 a.m. 3231 S. Conway, Kennewick
Feb. 21-24                  Strings MAP.  RPL Gallery Room.  Dr. Meredith Arksey, visiting artist
Tues. Feb. 26             Performance Group.  10:00 a.m. 737 N. Pittsburgh, Kennewick

March 4-6                 Piano MAP (Kennewick/Pasco).  Grace Church
Tues., Mar. 5            Board Meeting, 9:30 a.m.
March 7-9                 Piano MAP (Richland/West Richland).  RPL
Tues., Mar. 12          Chapter Meeting, 9:30 a.m.  RPL Gallery Room.  Jovanni-Rey V. De Pedro,                                                 presenter
Tues., Mar. 12         Spring Awards Competition Application Deadline
Tues., Mar. 12         Senior Scholarship Application Deadline
Mar. 16-20               MTNA National Conference, Spokane, WA
Tues., Mar. 19         Teaching Strategies.  10:00 a.m. 3231 S. Conway, Kennewick
March 22-23            Voice MAP.  Shalom Church
Sat., Mar. 23            Spring Awards Competition, RPL
Tues., Mar. 26          Performance Group.  10:00 a.m. 737 N. Pittsburgh, Kennewick

Tues., Apr. 2             Board Meeting, 9:30 a.m.
Tues., Apr. 9             Chapter Meeting, 9:30 a.m. RPL Gallery Room.  Senior Scholarship Recital
Tues., Apr. 9             Music Camp Scholarship Application Deadline
Sat., Apr. 13             Music Literacy Program, 10:00 a.m. RPL
Sun., Apr. 14            Student Recital.  2:00 p.m. RPL
Tues., Apr. 16           Teaching Strategies.  10:00 a.m. 3231 S. Conway, Kennewick
Tues., Apr. 23           Performance Group.  10:00 a.m. 737 N. Pittsburgh, Kennewick
   
Tues., May 7            Board Meeting, 9:30 a.m.
Tues., May 14          Chapter Meeting, 9:30 a.m. RPL Gallery Room.  Program and Luncheon.                                                  "Mindfulness
                                        and Music", Ben Walley, presenter
Tues., May 28         Performance Group. 10:00 a.m. 737 N. Pittsburgh, Kennewick

June 19-21               WSMTA State Conference, Tacoma, WA