Sub-Committees‎ > ‎

ADB10(1) Time Use and Activity Patterns

Subcommittee Chairs

Dr. Juan Antonio Carrasco
Associate Professor
Department of Civil Engineering,
Faculty of Engineering,
Universidad de Concepción
P.O. Box 160-C,
Concepción, Chile
Telephone (Office): +56 41 220-3603
Fax: +56 41 220-7089

Dr. Karthik Charan Konduri
Assistant Professor
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
University of Connecticut
261 Glenbrook Road, Unit 3037
Storrs, CT 06269-3037, USA. 
Phone: 860-486-2733; Fax: 860-486-2298

Subcommittee Meeting

Time Use and Activity Patterns Subcommittee Meeting, ADB10(1) 
Juan Carrasco, Universidad de Concepcion
Karthik Konduri, University of Connecticut

Monday, January 14, 2019 from 10:15 AM – 12:00 PM
Marriott Marquis, Independence A (M4)


Subcommittee Meeting Agenda

1.     Introductions

2.     Discussion

a.     Interesting research and/or applied projects

3.     Current and Future Activities of the subcommittee

a.     Call for Papers

b.     Workshop Proposals

c.     NCHRP Problem Statements

d.     Other

4.     Other business

Subcommittee Goal

The goal of the subcommittee is to promote and advance the development of time use and activity patterns analysis, which refers to both theoretical development and empirical investigation of individual’s spatio-temporal activity and travel patterns in the contexts of changes in the transportation system and socio-economic developments.


The subcommittee is concerned with all aspects of time use and activity patterns analysis. This includes but is not limited to behavioral queries and theory development, applications, study designs and analysis methodologies, and temporal and spatial visualizations.


Time Use and Activity Patterns Subcommittee was originally recognized as Activity-Based Analysis of Travel Subcommittee with inaugural chair—Ryuichi Kitamura (1986-1989). This subcommittee was then chaired by Lydia Kostyniuk (1989-1995), Kostas Goulias (1995-1997) and Ram Pendyala (1997-2003). In 1998, under Ram Pendyala’s chairship, this subcommittee changed to its current name, and was co-chaired by Cynthia Chen and Dick Ferdinand Ettema from 2003 to 2012.

Subpages (1): Agenda 2016
Jan 6, 2017, 12:08 PM
Jan 5, 2018, 11:16 AM
Jan 12, 2019, 7:42 PM