Strat Baseball League

The home of the Strat Baseball League(SBL), founded in 2016 as a 24 team Strat-O-Matic baseball league.

Mike Trout became the first pick in league history(former Kellvery team), with Bryce Harper coming next(California). The playoffs have started and with Babe Ruth League beating Cy Young League in first annual SBL All Star Game, the winner from the Ruth League will have home field advantage in the World Series after Chesterfield's manager took on Roeland Park's manager.

Our trade deadline saw some superstars get moved in-season, guys like Jake Arrieta, Carlos Carrasco, Evan Longoria, Johnny Cueto(twice), Joey Votto, Adam Jones, Dallas Keuchel, Prince Fielder, and Ryan Braun have moved since the start of the year. And we've seen big time prospects like Kenta Maeda, Sean Newcomb, Brendan Rodgers, Tyler Glasnow, Blake Snell, David Dahl, Manuel Margot, Victor Robles, Willson Contreras, and Eloy Jimenez move teams as well.

Giancarlo Stanton(Central Mass) makes history on 7/27 when he went 4-5 with 4 homers against Houston. He had a previous 3 HR game earlier in the year. Meanwhile Miguel Cabrera(Winter Haven) has held the batting title for most of the year, and ran away with the title. Chris Sale(Roeland Park) had a 20 K game in 11 innings to win him the strikeout title by just one.

In our first ever World Series Jason Sharpe's Pulaski Braves beat Chris McMurry's Winterhaven Gator Sox 4 games to 2.

Year 2 is about to open as 4 open teams CP, Ozark, Brooklyn, and Kellvery will join a dispersal draft.