National Waymarked
Trails in Ireland

A network of forty-four national waymarked trails currently exist in Ireland, many of which would require more than one day of walking to complete. The longest of these is the 625 mile (1,000 km) Ulster Way. All of the Irish national waymarked trails are listed below (including quality sections of the Ulster Way):

  Avondhu Way

  Ballyhoura Way

  Barrow Way

  Beara Way

  Bluestack Way

  Burren Way

  Cavan Way

  Croagh Patrick HeritageTrail

  Dingle Way (Sli CorcaDhuimhne)

  Dublin Mountains Way

  Dulhallow Way

  East Clare Way

  East Munster Way

  Grand Canal Way

  Hymany Way

  Kerry Way

  Leitrim Way

►  Lough Derg Way

  Mid Clare Way

  Miners Way &Historical Way

  Monaghan Way

  Multeen Way

  Nore Valley Way

  North Kerry Way

  Offaly Way

  Royal Canal Way

  Sheeps Head Way

  Slieve Bloom Way

  Slieve Felim Way

  Sli an Earagail

  Sli Cholmcille

  Sli Chonamara

  Sligo Way

  Sli na Finne

  Sli na Rosann

  South Leinster Way

  Suck Valley Way

  Tain Way

  Tipperary Heritage Way

  Ulster Way

       Belcoo to Beleek

       Causeway Coast Way

       Dungiven to Castlerock(North Sperrins Way)

       Florence Court to Belcoo (Cuilcagh Way)

       Glenarm to Ballynure(Antrim Hills Way)

       Gortin to Moneyneaney

       Lagan Towpath

       Lecale Way

       Lough Bradan to Gortin

       Moneyneaney to Dungiven

       Mourne Way

       Moyle Way

       Newry Canal Way

       North Down Coastal Path

       Ring of Gullion Way

       Sliabh Beagh Way

  Western Way (Galway)

  Western Way (Mayo)

  Westmeath Way

  Wicklow Way