Walks in County Wicklow

Wicklow is a coastal county in the southeast of Ireland. It is one of twelve counties which together comprise the province of Leinster. Wicklow shares boundaries with four other counties – all of which are also in Leinster (Dublin, Wexford, Carlow and Kildare). The County High Point of Wicklow is on the 925m summit of Lugnaquillia Mountain.

Route location map (walk start points):

The map below shows start points for published walking routes in the county (some of the marked walks start in neighbouring Dublin). Click a marker on the map for more information.

  View expanded version in Google Maps

Walking guidebooks for County Wicklow:

  Ireland's County High Points - A Walking Guide

  Hiking in Ireland

  Walking in Ireland

  Best Irish Walks

  The Mountains of Ireland

  Irish Coastal Walks

  The Irish Coast to Coast Walk

Online walking resources for County Wicklow:

  Irish Trails