Walks in County Sligo

Sligo is a coastal county in the northwest of Ireland. It is one of five counties which together comprise the province of Connacht. Sligo shares land boundaries with three other counties – all of which are also in Connacht (Leitrim, Roscommon and Mayo). The County High Point of Sligo is on the 647m summit of Truskmore.

Route location map (walk start points):

The map below shows start points for published walking routes in the county (some of the marked walks start in neighbouring Leitrim). Click a marker on the map for more information.

  View expanded version in Google Maps

Walking guidebooks for County Sligo:

  Ireland's County High Points - A Walking Guide

  Hiking in Ireland

  Walking in Ireland

  Best Irish Walks

  The Mountains of Ireland

Online walking resources for County Sligo:

  Irish Trails