Walks in County Roscommon

Roscommon is a landlocked county in the west of Ireland. It is one of five counties which together comprise the province of Connacht. Roscommon shares boundaries with seven other counties – four of which are also in Connacht (Galway, Mayo, Sligo and Leitrim) and three in Leinster (Longford, Westmeath and Offaly). The County High Point of Roscommon is on the upper southeastern slopes of Seltannasagart (412m).

Route location map (walk start points):

The map below shows start points for published walking routes in the county (some of the marked walks start in neighbouring Leitrim). Click a marker on the map for more information.

  View expanded version in Google Maps

Walking guidebooks for County Roscommon:

  Ireland's County High Points - A Walking Guide

  Walking in Ireland

Online walking resources for County Roscommon:

  Irish Trails