Walks in County Offaly

Offaly is a landlocked county in the south midlands of Ireland. It is one of twelve counties which together comprise the province of Leinster. Offaly shares boundaries with seven other counties – four of which are also in Leinster (Westmeath, Meath, Kildare and Laois), one in Munster (Tipperary) and two in Connacht (Galway and Roscommon). The County High Point of Offaly is near the 527m summit of Arderin.

Route location map (walk start points):

The map below shows start points for published walking routes in the county (some of the marked walks start in neighbouring Laois). Click a marker on the map for more information.

  View expanded version in Google Maps

Walking guidebooks for County Offaly:

  Ireland's County High Points - A Walking Guide

  Walking in Ireland

Online walking resources for County Offaly:

  Irish Trails