Walks in County Meath

Meath is a coastal county in the east of Ireland. It is one of twelve counties which together comprise the province of Leinster. Meath shares land boundaries with seven other counties – five of which are also in Leinster (Louth, Dublin, Kildare, Offaly and Westmeath) and two in Ulster (Cavan and Monaghan). The County High Point of Meath is on the 276m summit of Carnbane East.

Route location map (walk start points):

The map below shows start points for published walking routes in the county. Click a marker on the map for more information.

  View expanded version in Google Maps

Walking guidebooks for County Meath:

  Ireland's County High Points - A Walking Guide

  Walking in Ireland

Online walking resources for County Meath:

  Irish Trails