Walks in County Louth

Louth is a coastal county in the northeast of Ireland. It is one of twelve counties which together comprise the province of Leinster. Louth shares land boundaries with three other counties – one of which is also in Leinster (Meath) and two in Ulster (Monaghan and Armagh). The County High Point of Louth is on the 589m summit of Slieve Foye.

Route location map (walk start points):

The map below shows start points for published walking routes in the county. Click a marker on the map for more information.

  View expanded version in Google Maps

Walking guidebooks for County Louth:

  Ireland's County High Points - A Walking Guide

  Walking in Ireland

  Best Irish Walks

Online walking resources for County Louth:

  Irish Trails