Walks in County Limerick

Limerick is a coastal county in the southwest of Ireland. It is one of six counties which together comprise the province of Munster. Limerick shares land boundaries with four other counties – all of which are also in Munster (Clare, Tipperary, Cork and Kerry). The County High Point of Limerick is on the 919m summit of Galtymore Mountain.

Route location map (walk start points):

The map below shows start points for published walking routes in the county (some of the marked walks start in neighbouring Tipperary). Click a marker on the map for more information.

  View expanded version in Google Maps

Walking guidebooks for County Limerick:

  Ireland's County High Points - A Walking Guide

  Tipperary & Waterford - A Walking Guide

  Hiking in Ireland

  Walking in Ireland

  Best Irish Walks

  The Mountains of Ireland

Online walking resources for County Limerick:

  Irish Trails