Walks in County Leitrim

Leitrim is a coastal county in the northwest of Ireland. It is one of five counties which together comprise the province of Connacht. Leitrim shares land boundaries with six other counties – two of which are also in Connacht (Roscommon and Sligo), three in Ulster (Donegal, Fermanagh and Cavan) and one in Leinster (Longford). The County High Point of Leitrim is on the upper southeastern slopes of Truskmore (631m).

Route location map (walk start points):

The map below shows start points for published walking routes in the county (some of the marked walks start in neighbouring Sligo). Click a marker on the map for more information.

  View expanded version in Google Maps

Walking guidebooks for County Leitrim:

  Ireland's County High Points - A Walking Guide

  Hiking in Ireland

  Walking in Ireland

  Best Irish Walks

  The Mountains of Ireland

Online walking resources for County Leitrim:

  Irish Trails