Walks in County Kildare

Kildare is a landlocked county in the southeast midlands of Ireland. It is one of twelve counties which together comprise the province of Leinster. Kildare shares boundaries with six other counties – all of which are also in Leinster (Meath, Dublin, Wicklow, Carlow, Laois and Offaly). The County High Point of Kildare is on the 379m summit of Cupidstown Hill.

Route location map (walk start points):

The map below shows start points for published walking routes in the county. Click a marker on the map for more information.

  View expanded version in Google Maps

Walking guidebooks for County Kildare:

  Ireland's County High Points - A Walking Guide

  Walking in Ireland

Online walking resources for County Kildare:

  Irish Trails