Walks in County Fermanagh

Fermanagh is a landlocked county in the northwest of Ireland. It is one of nine counties which together comprise the province of Ulster. Fermanagh shares boundaries with five other counties – four of which are also in Ulster (Donegal, Tyrone, Monaghan and Cavan) and one in Connacht (Leitrim). The County High Point of Fermanagh is on the 665m summit of Cuilcagh.

Route location map (walk start points):

The map below shows start points for published walking routes in the county (some of the marked walks start in neighbouring Monaghan and Cavan). Click a marker on the map for more information.

  View expanded version in Google Maps

Walking guidebooks for County Fermanagh:

  Ireland's County High Points - A Walking Guide

  Northern Ireland - A Walking Guide

  Hiking in Ireland

  Walking in Ireland

  Best Irish Walks

  The Mountains of Ireland

Online walking resources for County Fermanagh: