Walks in County Dublin

Dublin is a coastal county in the east of Ireland. It is one of twelve counties which together comprise the province of Leinster. Dublin shares boundaries with three other counties – all of which are also in Leinster (Wicklow, Kildare and Meath). The County High Point of Dublin is on the 757m summit of Kippure.

Route location map (walk start points):

The map below shows start points for published walking routes in the county (some of the marked walks start in neighbouring Wicklow). Click a marker on the map for more information.

  View expanded version in Google Maps

Walking guidebooks for County Dublin:

  Ireland's County High Points - A Walking Guide

  Hiking in Ireland

  Walking in Ireland

  Best Irish Walks

  The Mountains of Ireland

  Irish Coastal Walks

  The Irish Coast to Coast Walk

Online walking resources for County Dublin:

  Irish Trails