Walks in County Donegal

Donegal is a coastal county in the northwest corner of Ireland. It is one of nine counties which together comprise the province of Ulster. Donegal shares land boundaries with four other counties – three of which are also in Ulster (Derry, Tyrone and Fermanagh) and one in Connacht (Leitrim). The County High Point of Donegal is on the 751m summit of Errigal Mountain.

Route location map (walk start points):

The map below shows start points for published walking routes in the county. Click a marker on the map for more information.

  View expanded version in Google Maps

Walking guidebooks for County Donegal:

  Ireland's County High Points - A Walking Guide

  Hiking in Ireland

  Walking in Ireland

  Best Irish Walks

  The Mountains of Ireland

  Irish Coastal Walks

Online walking resources for County Donegal:

  Irish Trails