Walks in County Derry

Also known as Londonderry, Derry is a coastal county in the north of Ireland. It is one of nine counties which together comprise the province of Ulster. Derry shares boundaries with three other counties – all of which are also in Ulster (Antrim, Tyrone and Donegal). The County High Point of Derry is on the 678m summit of Sawel Mountain.

Route location map (walk start points):

The map below shows start points for published walking routes in the county (some of the marked walks start in neighbouring Tyrone). Click a marker on the map for more information.

  View expanded version in Google Maps

Walking guidebooks for County Derry:

  Ireland's County High Points - A Walking Guide

  Northern Ireland - A Walking Guide

  Hiking in Ireland

  Walking in Ireland

  Best Irish Walks

  The Mountains of Ireland

  Irish Coastal Walks

Online walking resources for County Derry: