Walks in County Carlow

Carlow is a landlocked county in the southeast of Ireland. It is one of twelve counties which together comprise the province of Leinster. Carlow shares boundaries with five other counties – all of which are also in Leinster (Kildare, Wicklow, Wexford, Kilkenny and Laois). The County High Point of Carlow is on the 795m summit of Mount Leinster.

Route location map (walk start points):

The map below shows start points for published walking routes in the county. Click a marker on the map for more information.

  View expanded version in Google Maps

Walking guidebooks for County Carlow:

  Ireland's County High Points - A Walking Guide

  Hiking in Ireland

  Walking in Ireland

  Best Irish Walks

  The Mountains of Ireland

  The Irish Coast to Coast Walk

Online walking resources for County Carlow:

  Irish Trails