Walks in County Armagh

Armagh is a landlocked county in the northeast of Ireland. It is one of nine counties which together comprise the province of Ulster. Armagh shares land boundaries with four other counties – three of which are also in Ulster (Down, Monaghan and Tyrone) and one in Leinster (Louth). Its boundary with Antrim only occurs in Lough Neagh. The County High Point of Armagh is on the 573m summit of Slieve Gullion.

Route location map (walk start points):

The map below shows start points for published walking routes in the county. Click a marker on the map for more information.

  View expanded version in Google Maps

Walking guidebooks for County Armagh:

  Ireland's County High Points - A Walking Guide

  Northern Ireland - A Walking Guide

  Hiking in Ireland

  Walking in Ireland

Online walking resources for County Armagh: