Walks in County Antrim

Antrim is a coastal county in the northeast corner of Ireland. It is one of nine counties which together comprise the province of Ulster. Antrim shares land boundaries with two other counties – both of which are also in Ulster (Down and Derry). Its boundaries with Armagh and Tyrone only occur in Lough Neagh. The County High Point of Antrim is on the 550m summit of Trostan.

Route location map (walk start points):

The map below shows start points for published walking routes in the county. Click a marker on the map for more information.

  View expanded version in Google Maps

Walking guidebooks for County Antrim:

  Ireland's County High Points - A Walking Guide

  Northern Ireland - A Walking Guide

  Hiking in Ireland

  Walking in Ireland

  Best Irish Walks

  Irish Coastal Walks

Online walking resources for County Antrim: