Contact Us‎ > ‎

Bernie Burke Golf Tournament


This was the 19th Annual Tournament which once again came to a successful close. Thank you to everyone who volunteered to make this day a wonderful success. Special thanks as well to all the golfers who come year after year and make this the great success it is. To all that gave financially and who have donated prizes, gave muffins we  are so thankful for your generosity. Next year is #20.

Presentations for the Bernie Burke Memorial Golf Tournament

  1. Winner of the Billy Wheaton Memorial Putting Contest - John Gray.   He donated his winnings back to the tournament
  1. Closest to the line on 6 & 15---Joan Quinn
  2. Longest Drive - Noah Perrin
  3. Closest to the Pin on 3 & 12 – Dave Mac Kay
  4. Closest to the Pin on 9 & 18---- Billy Atkinson
  5. Most Honest Golfers - Alyson Roberts, Judy Roberts & Eleanor Fitzpatrick
  6. Winner of the 50/50 was Eleanor Fitzpatrick

                                                              Billy Boughs, Gary Breau, Tony Breau, Ryan Wheaton, Ion Nedelcu & Ryan Townsend.

The first place winners were  announced to a rousing, but good natured boo from the other golfers much to the enjoyment of the winners who were, Ryan Wheaton, Mike Vaughn and Ryan Townsend  with a score of 52.

The second place winners were John Gray, Drew Gaskil and Jogy Dorey

Jamie Oatt, Ron Murphy, Alyson Roberts, Eleanor Fitzpatrick, Mike Morrissey

Doreen Wheaton, Dave Gilder, Joan Quinn, David Roberts, Brenda Wheaton, Garnet Hendren

Debbie (Canning) Woods driving the cart supplying the cold drinks and other snacks around the course.