Cause real changes, become a member of THE EUROPEAN GREENS (TEG) and join forces at European level through the first real European movement, wherever you live in Europe.

The European Greens is the first real European movement represented by different countries. No matter in which 28 European Union (EU) member states you are located, you can support the party in their goals for a democratic, healthy and honest society Europe for all European inhabitants by signing in: As a member (€ 50.00 per year) / as a member with a minimum income, € 20.00 per year, 

Transfer the required amount to:

IBAN:                              NL24 TRIO 0198 5280 51
Attn:                               The European Greens in Utrecht (Netherlands)
BIC:                                TRIONL2U


Name of creditor:              National Secretariat De Groenen
Address:                          Postbox 1251
Postal code and city:        3500 BG UTRECHT
Country:                           The Netherlands
Payee ID:                         NL57ZZZ404122640000

By submitting this form you agree that The Greens give an annually instruction to your bank in order to debit your contribution and that your bank carries out this instruction. Every year, at least one week before depreciation we will send you a reminder

If you do not agree with a charge, you can get your contribution back.
Simply take within eight weeks of depreciation contact your bank.

The following fields with * are required for our member administration! 


    • as an member
    • as an member with a minimum income
    • as a subscriber to the party magazine Gras
    • Mr / Ms; *
    • First name: * (or letters) ..........
    • Name: * ..........
    • Address: * ..........
    • Postcode: * ..........
    • Location: * ..........
    • Country: * ..........
    • E-mail: * ..........
    • Phone: ..........
    • Notes: ..........

Name:                            National Secretariat De Groenen
Address:                         Postbox 1251 
Postal code and city:       3500 BG UTRECHT
Country:                         The Netherlands

EU member countries

The EU was not always as big as it is today. When European countries started to cooperate economically in 1951, only Belgium, Germany, France, Italy, Luxembourg and the Netherlands participated. Over time, more and more countries decided to join. The union reached its current size of 28 member countries with the accession of Croatia on 1 July 2013

The European Union (EU) operates through a system of supranational independent institutions and intergovernmental negotiated decisions by the member states which include the European Commission, the Council of the European Unionthe European Councilthe Court of Justice of the European Unionthe European Central Bankthe Court of Auditors, and the European Parliament