Ashland High School Theatrical Society

2018 Winter Production


Book by


Music and Lyrics by


Originally produced on the Broadway stage by Stuart Ostrow

Directed on the Broadway stage by Bob Fosse 

Theo Ending Originally Conceived In 1998 By Mitch Sebastian

With an infectiously unforgettable score from the four-time Grammy-winner, three-time Oscar-winner, and musical theatre giant Stephen Schwartz (Wicked, Godspell, Children Of Eden), Pippin continues to captivate and appeal the young at heart throughout the world.

Heir to the Frankish throne, the young prince Pippin is in search of the secret to true happiness and fulfillment. He seeks it in the glories of the battlefield, the temptations of the flesh and the intrigues of political power. In the end, though, Pippin finds that happiness lies not in extraordinary endeavors, but rather in the un-extraordinary moments that happen every day. Pippin's message is universal and will connect with audiences across the age spectrum.

Friday, March 2 at 7PM
Saturday, March 3 at 7PM
Sunday, March 4 at 2PM

Snow Date: March 10 at 2PM

Directed by David E. Harrington

Musical Direction: Kim Whiteley     Choreography: Denise Sullivan

Production Staff

 Technical, Lighting, Sound, Scenic, Costume and Makeup Direction: David E. Harrington
Stage Manager: Cole Hebb
Assistant Director: Richard Abbott
Scenic Designer: Sophie Bronstein
Lighting Designer: Kaitlyn Ivory
Costume Designer: Penny Kourniotis
Assistant Choreographer: Katherine Twomey
Student Technical Director: Armando Libier
Deputy Stage Managers: Hallie Ivory, Felicia Cefalo
Assistant to the Scenic Designer: Summer Marmash
Assistant Costume Designer: Lauren Burke
Makeup Artist: Isabelle Agostinelli
Light Board and Assistant to the Lighting Designer: Justin Madison
Production Assistant: Toby Finke
Sound Board: Tara Clinton
Spot Light Operator: Julia Caruso 
House Manager: Toby Finke
Head Usher: Abby Williams
Box Office Manager: Jordan Castro
House Staff: Matthew Ducharme

The Band

Conductor: Kim Whiteley
Clarinet: Seth Colson
Piano: Michele Kelly
Flute/Synthesizer: Josh Wiczer
Bass: David Jost
Percussion: Donna-Jean Jost
Trumpet: Bill Moffett
Drums: Brian Whiteley

(in order of appearance)

Leading Player: Adrianna Fawkes
Pippin: Peter Saxionis
Charles: Joseph Ahmadi
Lewis: Andrew Dunn
Fastrada: Emma Pawl
Berthe: Caroline Thorner
Catherine: Melina Karpouzis
Theo: Brandon Kohn

And a Band of Players who play all other roles...

Analise Emhoff, Anne Fejer, Aoife Cannon, Ariana Seniuk, Daniel David, David Celatka, Emily Berestesky, Filipe Sousa, Izzie Gerber, Marcella Domiciano, Neirmen Eldam, Rishi Narayanan, Swathi Gorantla, Una Pluck

Here is the link for the RehearScore. You can use this for practice. If running the RehearScore on Windows, very often you need to run it as an 'Administrator'. Right click on the RehearaScore Icon and select 'Run as Administrator.'

You can find the Crew Form below. Print it, fill it out and turn in.

David E Harrington,
Oct 25, 2017, 9:39 AM