150 active Twitter accounts of NSW printed newspapers

If your paper would like to be listed here, or you see any errors or find that some of the twitter accounts (below) become inactive, please let me know
Send email to :  niall (@) theatresydney.info  .
You may also find this list useful; 920 Twitter accounts maintained by Australian councils and government agencies


NSW-wide Newspapers


Sydney Morning Herald    http://www.twitter.com/smh
FairfaxRegional    http://www.twitter.com/FairfaxRegional
Sun Herald (editor Darren Goodsir) http://www.twitter.com/sirgooddarren
Australian Financial Review http://www.twitter.com/FinancialReview
The Saturday Paper  http://www.twitter.com/satpaper
The Australian http://www.twitter.com/Australian
Daily Telegraph    http://www.twitter.com/dailytelegraph
Sunday Life Sydney http://www.twitter.com/SundayLifeMag
Sunday Telegraph (Samatha Maiden) http://www.twitter.com/samanthamaiden
Guardian Australia http://www.twitter.com/guardianAus
The Senior http://www.twitter.com/seniornewspaper
The Land http://www.twitter.com/thelandnews
Farm Online http://www.twitter.com/FarmOnline
Irish Echo  http://www.twitter.com/irishechoaus

Sydney and the Blue Mountains Region

Sydney Morning Herald http://www.twitter.com/smh
mX Sydney (Free commuter Newspaper) http://www.twitter.com/MX or http://www.twitter.com/MXSydney
News Local http://www.twitter.com/Sydney_Now
The Music (Music mag) http://www.twitter.com/TheMusicSydney
City News http://www.twitter.com/AltMediaSydney
Central  http://www.twitter.com/sydneycentral
City Hub http://www.twitter.com/AltMediaSydney
Tribune International http://www.twitter.com/SauHassan
Sydney Star Observer (LGBTQ newspaper) http://www.twitter.com/star_observer
Wentworth Courier (Eastern Suburbs) http://www.twitter.com/thewenty
Woollahra Voice    http://www.twitter.com/QueenStVillage
Bondi and Eastern Suburbs View http://www.twitter.com/AltMediaSydney
Inner West Courier http://www.twitter.com/InnerWestNews
Canterbury-Bankstown Express http://www.twitter.com/CB_Express
Inner West Independent http://www.twitter.com/AltMediaSydney
Burwood Scene http://www.twitter.com/BurwoodScene
Manly Daily http://www.twitter.com/manlydaily
North Shore Times http://www.twitter.com/Northshoretimes
Mosman Daily http://www.twitter.com/MosmanDaily
Sydney Observer Magazine (North Shore Sydney) http://www.twitter.com/Sydney_Observer
Hornsby & Upper North Shore Advocate    http://www.twitter.com/hornsbyadvocate
Hawkesbury Gazette http://www.twitter.com/HawkesburyNews and http://www.twitter.com/BiancaLaCioppa
Northern District Times    http://www.twitter.com/ndtimes
Hills Shire Times http://www.twitter.com/hillsshiretimes
Hills News http://www.twitter.com/hillsnews1
Rouse Hill - Stanhope Gardens News http://www.twitter.com/RHSGnews
Rouse Hill Courier http://www.twitter.com/RHSGnews
Rouse Hill Times http://www.twitter.com/RouseHillTimes
Southern Courier http://www.twitter.com/SouthernCourier
St George & Sutherland Shire Leader http://www.twitter.com/theleadernews
Helensburgh and District News http://www.twitter.com/HelensburghDist
Camden Advertiser http://www.twitter.com/CamdenAdvertisr
Camden Haven Courier http://www.twitter.com/CHCourier
Macarthur Chronicle http://www.twitter.com/The_Chronicle
Campbelltown-Macarthur Advertiser http://www.twitter.com/CtownAdvertiser
Liverpool Champion https://www.twitter.com/Liverpool_Champ
Liverpool Leader http://www.twitter.com/Tell_Liverpool
Blacktown Advocate http://www.twitter.com/BlacktownNews
Blacktown City Sun http://www.twitter.com/BlacktownSun
Fairfield Advance http://www.twitter.com/fairfieldadvanc
Fairfield City Champion    http://www.twitter.com/fairfieldtoday
Mt Druitt-St Marys Standard http://www.twitter.com/thedruitt
Parramatta Advertiser http://www.twitter.com/Parramatta_News
Western Weekender (Penrith) http://www.twitter.com/wwpenrith
Penrith Press http://www.twitter.com/penrithpress
Penrith City Gazette http://www.twitter.com/penrithgazette
St Marys Star http://www.twitter.com/stmarysstar

NSW South East Region

Canberra Times  http://www.twitter.com/canberratimes
Fairfax Regional NSWSouth  http://www.twitter.com/FairfaxNSWSouth
Fairfax Regional SthCoast   http://www.twitter.com/Fairfaxsthcoast
Illawarra Mercury http://www.twitter.com/IllawarraMerc
Kiama Independent  http://www.twitter.com/Kiama_News
Lake Times (Kiama/Lake Illawarra) http://www.twitter.com/Lake_Times
Bulli Times (online only??)  http://www.twitter.com/bullitimes/
South Coast Register  http://www.twitter.com/SCRegister
Queanbeyan Age  http://www.twitter.com/queanbeyanage
Batemans Bay - Bay Post  http://www.twitter.com/BatemansBayPost
Bega District News    http://www.twitter.com/Bega_News
Southern Highland News    http://www.twitter.com/Sthn_Hland_News
Braidwood Times  incorporating the Tallaganda times  http://www.twitter.com/braidwoodtimes
Cooma Monaro Express  http://www.twitter.com/CoomaExpress
Monaro Post (Cooma area)  http://www.twitter.com/themonaropost
Crookwell Gazette  http://www.twitter.com/Cgazette
Eden Magnet  http://www.twitter.com/EdenMagnet
Goulburn Post  http://www.twitter.com/goulburnpost
Yass Tribune    http://www.twitter.com/yasstribune
Merimbula News Weekly http://www.twitter.com/MerimbulaNews
Milton Ulladulla Times  http://www.twitter.com/MUTimes
Moruya Examiner  http://www.twitter.com/MoruyaExaminer
Narooma News  http://www.twitter.com/NaroomaNews
Wollondilly Advertiser  http://www.twitter.com/DillyAdvertiser

Return to "Publicity help for your theatre production" page
Return to the "Welcome to www.theatresydney.info" home page


NSW Central West Region

Fairfax Regional Media SW NSW https://twitter.com/FairfaxNSWwest
Western Advocate
(Bathurst) http://www.twitter.com/westernadvocate
Canowindra News   http://www.twitter.com/newscanowindra
Condobolin Argus http://www.twitter.com/CondobolinArgus
Cowra Guardian http://www.twitter.com/CowraGuardian
Daily Liberal (Dubbo) and Macquarie Advocate http://www.twitter.com/DailyLiberal
Western Magazine http://www.twitter.com/westernmag1
Lithgow Mercury http://www.twitter.com/LithgowMercury
Mudgee Guardian and Gulgong Advertiser    http://www.twitter.com/MudgeeGuardian
Narromine News (journalist Grace Ryan) http://www.twitter.com/GraceMRyan
Central Western Daily http://www.twitter.com/CWD_Orange
Parkes Champion Post http://www.twitter.com/ChampionPost
Wellington Times http://www.twitter.com/Wello_Times

Central Coast, Newcastle & Hunter Valley Regions

Lower Hunter Star (Maitland) http://www.twitter.com/ausjourno
Newcastle Post http://www.twitter.com/NewcastlePost
Cessnock Advertiser http://www.twitter.com/Cessadvertiser
Dungog Chronicle http://www.twitter.com/nelloneill
Maitland Mercury http://www.twitter.com/MaitlandMercury
Newcastle Herald http://www.twitter.com/newcastleherald
Central Coast Express Advocate http://www.twitter.com/Ccexpressadvoc
Great Lakes Advocate http://www.twitter.com/gladvocate
Port Macquarie News / & Express http://www.twitter.com/portmacnews
Port Stephens Examiner (journo Ellie-Marie Watts) http://www.twitter.com/E1MaWa
Manning River Times http://www.twitter.com/MRTaree

NSW North East Region

Fairfax Regional Newspapers NSWNorth  http://www.twitter.com/FairfaxNSWnorth
Ballina Shire Advocate  http://www.twitter.com/ballinaAdvocate
Coffs Coast Advocate (Coffs Harbour) http://www.twitter.com/coffs_advocate
Rivertown Times (Evans Head) http://www.twitter.com/Northern_Star_ 
Rivertown Times and Northern Star photo-journalist Samantha Elley http://www.twitter.com/mannii
Northern Star News (Lismore) http://www.twitter.com/northern_star_
Daily Examiner (Grafton/Clarence Valley) http://www.twitter.com/Daily_Examiner
EchoNet Daily (online only?) http://www.twitter.com/Echonetdaily
Tweed Daily News http://www.twitter.com/my_daily_news
Woolgoolga Advertiser http://www.twitter.com/coffsadvocate

NSW North West Region

Armidale Express http://www.twitter.com/ArmidaleExpress
Armidale Independent http://www.twitter.com/ArmidaleNews
Glen Innes Examiner http://www.twitter.com/glenexaminer
Goondiwindi Argus (QLD border) http://www.twitter.com/GundyArgus
Namoi Valley Independent (Gunnedah & surrounds) http://www.twitter.com/nvi_gunnedah
Guyra Argus http://www.twitter.com/guyraargus
Inverell Times http://www.twitter.com/InverellTimes
Moree Champion http://www.twitter.com/MoreeChampion
Narrabri Courier http://www.twitter.com/NarrabriCourier
Northern Daily Leader (Tamworth) http://www.twitter.com/the_NDL
The Spectator (Walgett) http://www.twitter.com/WalgettNews

South West NSW Region

Border Mail (Albury-Wodonga) http://www.twitter.com/bordermail
Boorowa News http://www.twitter.com/katie_b_burgess
Cootamundra Herald http://www.twitter.com/CootaHerald
Corowa Free Press (Jason Marks journo)  http://www.twitter.com/jmarks91
Deniliquin Pastoral Times http://www.twitter.com/mmg_online
The Area News (Griffith) http://www.twitter.com/TheAreaNews
Summit Sun (Snowy Mtns & Jindabyne) http://www.twitter.com/SummitSun
Southern Cross (Junee) http://www.twitter.com/JuneeSthnCross
The Irrigator (Leeton) http://www.twitter.com/TheIrrigator
Riverine Herald (Riverina region) http://www.twitter.com/RiverineHerald
Riverina Leader (Wagga Wagga )  http://www.twitter.com/riverinaleader
Daily Advertiser () http://www.twitter.com/dailyadvertiser
The Rural (Wagga Wagga)  http://www.twitter.com/TheRural_  or http://www.twitter.com/TheRural
Young Witness (Young NSW) http://www.twitter.com/theyoungwitness

Want to be added to this list ? Report any errors ? Please email me:  niall ( @ ) theatresydney.info


Comments