Aerospace Education Foundation

The Texas Aerospace Education Foundation (AEF) was incorporated in 2003 for the purpose of promoting aerospace excellence in Texas, supporting aerospace education in Texas, increasing public awareness of aerospace power, affiliating with AFA Texas to further its goals and objectives, and providing a non-profit charitable organization to support these activities. The Texas AEF is governed by trustees from the AFA Texas membership.

The Texas AEF will provide scholarships for deserving young Texans exhibiting leadership and an interest in aerospace and national security affairs. The Texas AEF will sponsor and support aerospace events benefiting educators and students. Also, the Texas AEF will receive gifts and grants and disburse them for relevant educational purposes.

Texas AEF Trustees

Title     Name Telephone Email
 Chairman      Larry Martwig   830-775-1168
 Vice Chairman    Randy Coggins  210-845-0152
 Secretary  Kelly Jones 325-280-6059
 Treasurer  Ric Hamer 214-769-1075    
  Larry Martwig
 Trustee  Bill Croom
 Trustee      Henry Hill        
 Trustee  Ricky Williams
 Trustee  Tom Bailey
 Trustee  Pete Lane     940-387-7767
 Trustee (Ex Officio)
 Ric Hamer
 Trustee (Ex Officio)
 Bill Lawson
 Norm King