2018 Texas Analysis and Mathematical Physics Symposium at Baylor University (October 26-28)

TexAMP 2018 at Baylor
The Texas Analysis and Mathematical Physics Symposium (TexAMP) is a regional weekend meeting held annually. The meeting includes main presentations by leading researchers in their fields, and provides conference participants an opportunity to present contributed talks.  Participation by early career researchers and traditionally underrepresented groups is especially encouraged.

Past conferences:
TexAMP 2017 at UT Austin
TexAMP 2016 at Rice University
TexAMP 2015 at UT Dallas
TexAMP 2014 at UT Austin
TexAMP 2013 at Rice University

Organizers: Jon Harrison (Baylor), Brian Simanek (Baylor), Thomas Chen (UT Austin), David Damanik (Rice), Constanze Liaw (Delaware).

Schedule of Events
Program Details and Schedule (All plenary talks will be in the Marrs McLean Science Building.  Contributed talks on Saturday will be in the Sid Richardson Building.)

Directions and Parking Information (The closest parking lot is in front of the Sid Richardson Building.)

Campus map

Main Speakers: Click here for titles and abstracts.

Yaiza Canzani (University of North Carolina)

Nets Katz (Caltech)

Peter Miller (University of Michigan)

Marius Mitrea (University of Missouri)

Stefanie Petermichl (University of Toulouse)

Sergei Treil (Brown University)

Dan-Virgil Voiculescu (University of California Berkeley)

Steve Zelditch (Northwestern University)

Contributed Talks:  Click here for titles and abstracts.

Contributed talks will be held on Saturday afternoon, October 27, 2018. The duration of a contributed talk is 20 minutes.

Registration and Visitor Information
Click here to register (Registration for this event is now closed.)

Registered Participants

Local information