The   13 TH International Workshop on Telecommunication Networking, Applications and Systems

   in conjunction with AINA2019, Kunibiki Messe, Matsue, Japan, March 27-29, 2019

Network technologies are in continuous evolution and the usages of the Internet are more pervasive than ever before. Versatile IT is booming and they must be supported by the network. Therefore, all areas of telecommunication and communication industry, for instance, networking, applications, services and systems are influenced by this technology trend. This workshop will encourage researchers, professionals and engineers to present their new researches, ideas, and best practices in relevant areas of telecommunications and communication networking, application and systems. It aims to strengthen relations between the communications research groups, industry and universities The topics of interest include but are not limited to following.:

    ● Future Internet

 Broadband Networking & Applications

● Mobile Applications

● Wireless Networks

Wireless Sensor Networks & Applications

   ● Smart Cities, Smart X 

   ● Internet of Things (IoT) : Smart Objects and Applications

   ● M2M

● Big Data, Analytics and Applications

   ● Cloud Computing: Services, Architecture, Management and Security

● Resource Efficient Energy Harvesting 
● Vehicle Communication, V2V, V2I and V2X Wireless Communications
● Intelligent Transport Systems (ITS)

● Software Defined Networks (SDN)

Cognitive Radio (CR) & Device-to-Device Communication (D2D)
   ●  Idustrial Communication and Green Computing
● Digital Home Networking & Applications

● Network Planning, Operation and Management

● Network / Communication Strategy

● Emerging Technological Development in Data Communication

● Traffic Engineering, Measurement and Modeling
● Internet Security and Deep Packet Analysis
●  Future Trends Network Management, Applications and Network Automation
   Next Generation BSS/OSS Architecture and Applications

Service, Process and Information Models
● Advanced System and Software Engineering

● Cross-Layer Design / Optimization and Green Transceiver Design
● M-learning, Learning Technology
● Wireless Social Networking



Steering Committee Chair

Timothy K. Shih, National Central University, Taiwan 

General Chairs

Rubem Pereira, Liverpool John Moores University, UK

Program Co-Chairs

Shin-Hao Chang, Tamkang University, Taiwan

Teh-Sheng Huang, ChungHwa Telecom, Taiwan

Program Committee

Teh -Lung Liu, NCHC, Taiwan

Minoru Uehara, Toyo University, Japan

Pi-Chung Wang, National Chun-Hsing University Taiwan

Benxiong Huang, Huazhong University, China
Irfan Awan, University of Bradford, UK

Tan-Hsu Tan, Ntnl Taipei U of Tech, Taiwan

Tsai Chung-ping , Long Island University USA

Ming-Chi Lee, National Ping-Tung Institute, Taiwan

Geyong Min, University of Exeter, UK

Sheng-Ping Bill L, Cisco Networks, USA

Chelsea Dobbins, Liverpool John Moores University, UK

John Haggerty, Nottingham Trent University, UK

Ho-Jin Choi, KAIST, Korea

Kin Fun Li, University of Victora, Canada

Karim Djemame , University of Leeds, UK

Ella Pereira, Edge Hill University, UK

Lawrence Deng, St John's University, Taiwan

Paul Fergus, Liverpool John Moores University, UK
Junyang Zhou, Baptist University, Hong Kong

Rob Hegarty, Manchester Metropolitan University, UK

back to top




Papers SHOULD be formatted in a Two-column format CPS (URL: http://computer.org/cspress/instruct.htm ) and SHOULD not exceed 6 Pages Including Distinguished Figures and references papers accepted and presented at the Conference and Also the. workshops of AINA-2018, after further revisions, will be submitted for publication in special issues of prestigious international journals. 
 The submission system: http://edas.info/N25291 


   ● Paper  Submission Deadline:   November 20, 2018

   ● Author  Notification:   December 20, 2018

   ● Final  Manuscript Due :   January 25, 2019

   ● Author  Registration:   January 25, 2019

  back to top




 back to top



For further information regarding the workshop and paper submission, please contact Program Chairs
General Chair.
Pereria Rubem, R.Pereira@ljmu.ac.uk