Reviews‎ > ‎

Review Page 1


Jessica Oorloff, LA, California.

posted Nov 11, 2015, 8:17 PM by Indu Upasena   [ updated Dec 30, 2015, 4:43 PM ]

My grand daughter's words about RESENTMENT IS A WASTE OF TIME!!

We need to forgive others as well as ourselves. Resentment is a waste of time and energy. If we take the time to take the high road to understand why people do what they do forgiveness comes easily.. I LOVE THIS AMMA. :)  

Dr Peter Lucero, Los Angeles, CA

posted Aug 26, 2015, 10:08 PM by Indu Upasena

I just finished reading the book '"TEERA"  It was a wonderful experience!,more like watching a 'Movie'. The writer did an excellent job by painting pictures with words! There was not a dull moment.

It is very well written from beginning to the end. I couldn't put it down and wanted more. It is an amazing story.

I love that the book speaks of forgiving those who harmed you and caused you so much pain,Your life was interrupted  more times than one can even begin to articulate.

Please keep writing! Looking forward to read the follow up.

Thank you for sharing your life to inspire the present and future generations.

Aisha Oyarekhua, Los Angeles, Wed, Apr 29, 2015 at 1:32 PM

posted Jul 13, 2015, 9:02 PM by Indu Upasena

Teera, I wanted to let you know that I am very impressed with your book. The story was amazing and the writer did an excellent job by practically painting pictures with words. The book was interesting to read, there was not a dull moment. Even though many of the events in the book were horrific, the writer kept the tone hopeful.I love that the end of the book speaks of forgiving people who cause you pain but, also not giving up on life and trusting that God is able to restore whatever you lose. I gave you a 5 star rating because it was truly well deserved.

Eksith, Sri Lanka, Apr 14, 2015 12:47 AM

posted Jul 11, 2015, 11:52 PM by welcomehouse srilanka   [ updated Jul 13, 2015, 8:55 PM by Indu Upasena ]

Teera I just finished the book! What an amazing story. Many of us did not know what you were going through. We are personally sorry about that.

I shall make some detailed comments later

Eksith

Adolphus - IWOSC (independent writers of Southern California)

posted Jul 11, 2015, 11:51 PM by welcomehouse srilanka   [ updated Jul 13, 2015, 9:09 PM by Indu Upasena ]

A moment ago I finished your book - love you for allowing me to be in your life story: thanks for sharing you.

I normally read several books at a time - taking bits from each daily. Your story voice, however, compelled me to put the other books aside and listen to only you. Perhaps my empathy can be understood knowing that I had three younger sisters, one still living; I have three grown daughters and a number of granddaughters. My mother, long dead, still lives in my mind. So you might understand why I have a soft spot in my consciousness for women and their lives.

Enjoyed your life,

Adolphus

Sr Immaculate de Alwis, Welcome House, Sri Lanka

posted Jul 11, 2015, 11:07 PM by welcomehouse srilanka   [ updated Jul 13, 2015, 9:10 PM by Indu Upasena ]

Dearest Teera,

I just finished reading the book TEERA. What a wonderful experience it was.

It is very well written from beginning to end. I found it difficult to lay it down when other duties called me away. I was very happy that I am still on the ‘resting mode’ after the surgery so I had all the time to read. Thank you Teera for writing all the details of your life in such vivid detail.

God bless you for that memory, It must have been painful to put your memories into words, but thank you for doing it, to enlighten the future and present generations. You can offer all the pain of the past years to the Lord for the salvation of those who are still caught in the same pain and distress and do not know how to come out of it.

I thank God that I came to know you personally before reading the book, so reading the book was like having a chat with you, and sharing the joys and sorrows of a life that opened itself up for us to enter.

God bless you, I am praying for you and for your task of writing the follow up.

Do keep in touch. I am still feeling weak, and sleep a lot, but when I have a nice book like yours I lie in bed and read for some time.

Thank you for everything.

Sr Immaculate de Alwis.

1-6 of 6