Reviews

Reviews Page 1

  • Jessica Oorloff, LA, California. My grand daughter's words about RESENTMENT IS A WASTE OF TIME!!We need to forgive others as well as ourselves. Resentment is a waste of time and energy. If we take the time to take the high road to understand why people do what they do forgiveness comes easily.. I LOVE THIS AMMA. :)  
    Posted Dec 30, 2015, 4:43 PM by Indu Upasena
  • Dr Peter Lucero, Los Angeles, CA I just finished reading the book '"TEERA"  It was a wonderful experience!,more like watching a 'Movie'. The writer did an excellent job by painting pictures with words! There was not a dull moment.It is very well written from beginning to the end. I couldn't put it down and wanted more. It is an amazing story.I love that the book speaks of forgiving those who harmed you and caused you so much pain,Your life was interrupted  more times than one can even begin to articulate.Please keep writing! Looking forward to read the follow up.Thank you for sharing your life to inspire the present and future generations.
    Posted Aug 26, 2015, 10:08 PM by Indu Upasena
  • Aisha Oyarekhua, Los Angeles, Wed, Apr 29, 2015 at 1:32 PM Teera, I wanted to let you know that I am very impressed with your book. The story was amazing and the writer did an excellent job by practically painting pictures with words. The book was interesting to read, there was not a dull moment. Even though many of the events in the book were horrific, the writer kept the tone hopeful.I love that the end of the book speaks of forgiving people who cause you pain but, also not giving up on life and trusting that God is able to restore whatever you lose. I gave you a 5 star rating because it was truly well deserved.
    Posted Jul 13, 2015, 9:02 PM by Indu Upasena
  • Eksith, Sri Lanka, Apr 14, 2015 12:47 AM Teera I just finished the book! What an amazing story. Many of us did not know what you were going through. We are personally sorry about that. I shall make some detailed comments later Eksith
    Posted Jul 13, 2015, 8:55 PM by Indu Upasena
  • Adolphus - IWOSC (independent writers of Southern California) A moment ago I finished your book - love you for allowing me to be in your life story: thanks for sharing you. I normally read several books at a time - taking bits from each daily. Your story voice, however, compelled me to put the other books aside and listen to only you. Perhaps my empathy can be understood knowing that I had three younger sisters, one still living; I have three grown daughters and a number of granddaughters. My mother, long dead, still lives in my mind. So you might understand why I have a soft spot in my consciousness for women and their lives. Enjoyed your life, Adolphus
    Posted Jul 13, 2015, 9:09 PM by Indu Upasena
Showing posts 1 - 5 of 6. View more »

Reviews Page 2

  • Your beautiful and inspirational story - Arthur, Australia Dear TeeraWell it took me about six months to get started reading, carefully reading and re-reading your story! It was so amazing, uplifting and a deep lesson on strength of character, moving on with forgiveness and without bitterness...Thank you for sharing this with me and all your readers.As the story unfolded, I had so many different feelings... gratitude that you were such a wonderful secretary and worker at B C L Amparai and that we had a good working relationship; joy that I was a part of your story (albeit a small part); nostalgia as I relived and remembered much of the horrific incidents in Amparai, I always remember Chandra as a gentle, quiet and well ...
    Posted Feb 14, 2016, 7:55 PM by Indu Upasena
  • Michael. Damiron, Hollywood, California. Hi Teera! This is Michael who is doing video of your book signing. I wanted to let you know that Last night I read your book. I read the entire thing in one read.. I couldn't put the book down. it was so captivating. You are truly an inspiration. To have gone through so much, yet be the positive humble person you areYour story is truly inspiring.Teera I am amazed after 39 years you went back to face those who harmed youI am for sure buying more books to share with my family and friends. Thank you
    Posted Dec 30, 2015, 4:44 PM by Indu Upasena
  • Asoka Mivanapalana from Srilanka. Hi Teera,Only now I was able to read your book. It was read about 100 people, and they all liked it. They say how you could endure all that pain. Anyway it was good reading.
    Posted Dec 3, 2015, 5:31 PM by Indu Upasena
  • Lorena from Tarzana. My Name is Lorena, I am a friend of Aisha. She lent me your book and I read it. Teera I want to tell you I am very proud of you. You did have a very difficult life, and you still stand. I wish you have a wonderful life now.. I hope we can meet one day. Much love. Lorena.xoxo.
    Posted Aug 26, 2015, 10:10 PM by Indu Upasena
  • Amith Wijemanne, Orange County. The book was a blast. I think I read from cover to cover within two days. I never realized you had gone through so much. With all the turmoil you went through , the sweetest part for me was seeing how your love is so alive for your first husband. Truly shows the power of true love.
    Posted Aug 26, 2015, 10:10 PM by Indu Upasena
Showing posts 1 - 5 of 9. View more »