The collected stories of Theodore Sturgeon are complete

    September 28th 2010 : The final book in the series The Collected Stories of Theodore Sturgeon has been published. Over the last 16 years the volumes comprising this opus of fantastic fiction have slowly arrived. Published by North Atlantic books each volume has an introduction and time ordered set of short stories. Listed here are the volume, publication date, and author(s) of the introduction.  

    Volume One: The Ultimate Egoist (1994), Ray Bradbury, Arthur C. Clarke, Gene Wolfe
    Volume Two: Microcosmic God (1995), Samuel R. Delany
    Volume Three: Killdozer! (1996), Robert Silverberg, Robert A. Heinlein
    Volume Four: Thunder and Roses (1997), James Gunn
    Volume Five: The Perfect Host (1998), Larry McCaffery
    Volume Six: Baby is Three (1999), David Crosby
    Volume Seven: A Saucer of Loneliness (2000), Kurt Vonnegut
    Volume Eight: Bright Segment (2002), William Tenn (Phil Klass)
    Volume Nine: And Now the News ... (2003), David G. Hartwell
    Volume Ten: The Man Who Lost the Sea (2005), Jonathan Lethem
    Volume Eleven: The Nail and the Oracle (2007), Harlan Ellison
    Volume Twelve: Slow Sculpture (2009), Connie Willis, Spider Robinson
    Volume Thirteen: Case and the Dreamer (2010), Peter S. Beagle, Debbie Notkin, Paul Williams

    For a .pdf with Cover pictures and story listings see attachment below or Google docs here here. Download original file to see a text clear image.

    Fred Gannett,
    Nov 20, 2010, 2:17 AM