Tri-Cities Republican Women

2015-2016 Officers (L-R):

Michele Stueckle, Treasurer; Mary Phillips, Secretary; L.Ruth Bates, Vice President:
Waylan Funk, Co-President; Lisa Benegas, Co-President

Welcome to the Tri-Cities Republican Women's Club
     Ours is an all-volunteer organization.  Our mission is to unite and empower women with an informed voice of influence.  We are part of the Washington Federation of Republican Women and the National Federation of Republican Women, the largest and most influential women's political organization in the country.

     Except for December we have monthly meetings with guest speakers.  

     February is our annual Day At The Capitol with our legislators, during the summer months we have our annual potluck picnic and December is our annual Christmas Party. 

View our most recent newsletter:

       July, 2016


Please join us at our next regular meeting on:

Date:        Monday, August 22, 2016
Time:       5:30pm dinner; 6:00pm meeting 

Speaker:   Representative Mary Dye; Legislative District #9 State Representative
Where:      Round Table Pizza
                1769 Leslie Rd, Richland
                (next to Albertsons)

Other Upcoming Programs / Activities:  

The TCRW posts invitations/notices of upcoming events at the request of any campaign/candidate as a courtesy, 
and to keep our members informed about upcoming events in which they may have an interest.  
This is not necessarily an indication of an endorsement by the Club for a candidate.


Wednesday, July 27 @ 6pm

August 2nd

August 3rd

November 8th

March to Majority by House Republican Leadership, Airfield Estates Winery, Prosser Contact: Andy Aboen 360.357.4762, Republican.rsvp@gmail.com

Washington State Primary Election

Republican Picnic - Columbia Park (by playground) @ 6pm

A-M bring salad & N-Z bring dessert

Washington State General Election

2016 Endorsements

In contested races, the following were endorsed:

Legislative District 8, Position 1-  Incumbent Representative Brad Klippert

Legislative District 8, Position 2-  Incumbent Representative Larry Haler

Legislative District 9, Position 1-  Incumbent Representative Mary Dye

Legislative District 16, Position 2-  Incumbent Representative Terry Nealey

US Representative-  Incumbent Congressman Dan Newhouse

In non-contested races, the following were endorsed:

Legislative District 9, Senator-  Incumbent Senator Mark Schoesler

Legislative District 9, Position 2- Incumbent Representative Joe Schmick

Legislative District 16, Senator-  Representative Maureen Walsh

Benton County Commissioner, Position 1-  Incumbent Jerome Delvin

Benton County Commissioner, Position 2- Incumbent James Beaver

The TCRW will revisit the endorsing of candidates for the Franklin County Commissioner Position 1 and 2 at a future meeting, and State races before the General Election.