• PACK NEWS
    FROM THE MESSY DESK OF OUR LEADERS
  • Upcoming Events August 17th - Back to Scouting PicnicAugust 28th - Parent Night - Sign up for ScoutsSun, Sept 8 Bishop's AwardMon, Sept 9 Committee MtgSat, Sept 14 Be A ...
    Posted Aug 8, 2019, 6:20 PM by Cubpack 473
  • Back to Scouting Picnic! Join us August 17th for a family picnic including Cub Scouts and Girl Scouts of St. Anastasia Catholic School.Not currently a Scout? Please join us to see how much ...
    Posted Aug 11, 2019, 2:32 PM by Cubpack 473
  • February 2019 Events February 3 - 11:30 AM Mass at St. Anastasia - Scout SundayFebruary 23 - Pack Pinewood Derby followed by inaugural Derby Duels February 27 - Blue and Gold Banquet 
    Posted Jan 23, 2019, 12:59 PM by Cubpack 473
  • January 2019 Events Jan 23rd - Pack Meeting - 6:30 p.m. in the school cafeteria. YPT Training for adults that need it; Blessing bags will be prepared by the Scouts for the 911 ...
    Posted Jan 23, 2019, 12:56 PM by Cubpack 473
Showing posts 1 - 4 of 10. View more »

Scouting is an effective way to help Catholic youths to do their duty to God and to their country. Scouting builds character and teaches devotion to God in an environment that provides wholesome fun under the guidance of strong adult role models. The scouting programs provide a wonderful channel to involve youth in the life of Catholic parishes.

Young people experience Scouting as a growth into personal maturity and social responsibility. They learn to assume their role in life with a high degree of commitment, and to care for others who are less fortunate. They develop a strong desire to build a culture of goodwill, respect for the environment and acceptance of duties.

This website provides resources and support for all aspects of Catholic Scouting. There is something for everyone - from parents to pastors; from Tigers to Eagles, from Den Leaders to Diocesan Committees. Site content is updated regularly.

To receive the latest news on National Catholic Scouting programs, events and activities, sign up for our NCCS News.


Cubmaster's Minute


 
        Cub Scouting Means "Doing"

 
Upcoming Dates
August
Tues, Aug 6 Committee Mtg
Sat, Aug 17 Picnic
 Wed, Aug 28 Parent Night

September
Sun, Sept 8 Bishop's Award
Mon, Sept 9 Committee Mtg
Sat, Sept 14 Be A Scout Day, TK
Sat, Sept 21 Raingutter Regatta
Wed, Sept 25 Pack Mtg
Sat, Sept 28 Fishoree

October
Oct 5-6; 12-13 Popcorn Booths
Tues, Oct 15 Committee Mtg
Sat, Oct 19 Harvest Fest
Wed, Oct 23 Pack Mtg
Oct 25-26 Camping; Bobcat Campout

November
Sat, Nov 2 Scouting for Food
Sat, Nov 9 St. Feast Day
Mon, Nov 11 Veterans Day & Comm Mtg
Nov 15-16 SAW
Wed, Nov 20 Pack Mtg



Calendar   
Pack| Holidays l St. Anastasia 
See Den Pages for Den Calendars

Visit Us on Facebook...

CUBCAST
A Monthly Broadcast for Scouts, Parents, And Leaders!! 
Click Image for Current Broadcast

The mission of the Boy Scouts of America...
to prepare young people to make ethical and moral choices over their lifetimes by instilling in them the values of the Scout Promise, Law, and Motto.