Adirondack Links

ADIRONDACK PARK LINKS 

These links will connect you to a wide diversity of non-commercial Adirondack area information. Included are such pages as North Country Public Radio, An Adirondack weather page, and SUNY College of Environmental Sciences and Forestry.
Also, you will find information about birds and bears; trees, trails and rails; hikes and bikes; wildflowers and whitewater; and even a moose page.

 

 Adirondack Council-An Environmental Agency.            http://www.adirondackcouncil.org/ 
 Adirondack Ecological Center(SUNY-ESF): Newcomb.  http://www.esf.edu/aec
 Adirondack Explorer.                                                    http://www.adirondackexplorer.org
 Adirondack Harvest.                                                      http://www.adirondackharvest.com
 Adirondack Interpretive Center; Newcomb                   http://www.esf.edu/aic/
 Adirondack Forest Preserve (NYSDEC).                         http://www.dec.ny.gov/lands/5263.html
 Adirondack Northway-Interstate 87.                               http://www.adirondacknorthway.net
 Adirondack Medical Center                                           http://www.amccares.org/
 Adirondack Mountain Club.                                           http://www.adk.org
 Adirondack Museum: Blue Mountain Lake.                   http://www.adkmuseum.org
 Adirondack Public Observatory: Tupper Lake.              http://www.apobservatory.org
 Adirondack Regional Tourism Council.                         http://www.adirondacks.org 
 Adirondack Scenic Railroad: Lake Placid/Saranac       http://www.Adirondackrr.com  
 Adirondack Writing Center: Paul Smiths                       http://adirondackcenterforwriting.org 
 Arts Council for the Northern Adirondacks: Westport.    http://www.adirondacks.com/artcouncilevent.html 
 Bears.                                                                            http://www.esf.edu/pubprog/brochure/bears/bears.htm
 Biking in the Adirondacks                                              http://bikeadirondacks.org
 Biking- Lake Champlain Bikeways.                               http://www.champlainbikeways.org
 Canoe Routes of the Adirondacks.                                 http://www.tupperlake.net/rotary.htm
 Champlain Canal, Lake Champlain, NYS Canal Systemhttp://www.champlaincanal.net     
 Champlain Area Trails                                                   http://www.champlainareatrails.com/
 The Depot Theatre: Westport.                                        http://www.depottheatre.org
 John Dillon Park: Long Lake.                                         http://www.johndillonpark.org
 Fishing in New York State.                                             http://www.fishny.com
 Gore Mountain activities: North Creek.                           http://www.goremountain.com
 Great Camp Tour: Raquette Lake.                                  http://www.greatcamps.com/tour.htm 
 GORP-Adirondacks.                         http://www.gorp.com/parks-guide/new-york-outdoor-pp1-guide-cid1441.html
 High Peaks Hikes-information, maps, photos.                http://www.adirondackjourney.com 
 High Peaks News (WBNZ).                                              http://www.wnbz.com  
 Leave No Trace; Outdoor Ethics.                                    http://www.lnt.org 
 Libraries in the Southern Adirondacks.                          http://www.nysl.nysed.gov/libdev/libs/publibs/3sa.htm 
 Long Lake                                                                      www.mylonglake.com 
 Lower Adirondacks Regional Arts Council: Glens Falls.http://www.larac.org    
 Moose in the Adirondacks.                                             http://www.snowyinn.com/page3.htm
 Natural History Museum (Wild Center): Tupper Lake.     http://www.wildcenter.org
 Nature Conservancy; NY                           http://www.nature.org/wherewework/northamerica/states/newyork        
 New York State DEC- Adirondack Trail Info.                   http://www.dec.ny.gov/outdoor/7865.html
 New York State Outdoor Guides Assn.                            http://www.NYSOGA.com
 North Country Public Radio.                                            http://www.ncpr.org 
 North Country Scenic Trail.                                             http://www.northcountrytrail.org   
 Northern Forest Canoe Trail.                                           http://www.northernforestcanoetrail.org
 Northville-Lake Placid Trail.                                            http://www.adirondacks.com/northvillplacid.html
 Open Space Institute.                                                      http://www.osiny.org
 Olympic Regional Development Authority: Lake Placid. http://www.ORDA.org
 Paul Smiths College: Paul Smiths.                                  http://www.paulsmiths.edu
 Pendragon Theater: Saranac Lake.                                 http://www.pendragontheatre.org
 Penfield Museum; Ironville.                                             http://www.penfieldmuseum.org 
 Photography of Carl Heilman.                                          http://www.naturepanoramas.com
 Rail Service: Amtrak's Adirondack.                                  http://www.amtrak.com
 Great Camp Sagamore: Raquette Lake.                           http://www.sagamore.org       
 Camp Santanoni                                                    http://www.newcombny.com/newsantanonigreatcamp.html   
 Trails to Marcy.                                                                  http://www.adirondackjourney.com  
 Tree ID                                                             http://www.fw.vt.edu/dendro/dendrology/syllabus/key/key1.htm    
 Trudeau Institute: Saranac Lake.                                      http://www.trudeauinstitute.org
 Saratoga and North Creek Railway: North Creek.             http://www.sncrr.com
 Upper Saranac Lake Foundation                                       http://www.uslf.org       
 US Geological Survey: River Levels.                                 http://www.weather.gov/ahps
 Whiteface Region: Wilmington.                                         http://www.whitefaceregion.com  
 Wildflowers of Northern N.Y.                                    http://www.wiseacre-gardens.com/plants/wildflowers.html  
 Winslow Homer Watercolors.                                            http://www.tfaoi.com/aa/4aa/4aa494.htm
 Wooden Canoe Heritage Association.                               http://www.wcha.org

 

EVENTS and SEASONAL LINKS

Adirondack Trails (TV Series-Ongoing).                                http://www.adktrlsinside.com
Adirondack Balloon Festival:(Sept. 18-21, 2014):Glens Falls http://www.adirondackballoonfest.org
Adirondack Marathon. (Sept. 27-28, 2014): Schroon Lake.    http://www.adirondackmarathon.org
Essex County Fair     ( August 13-17, 2014): Westport.           http://www.essexcountyfair.org
Hamilton County Birding Festival. (June 2014): Long Lake   http://www.adirondackbirds.com                     
Ididaride Bike Tour   (2014): North Creek                               http://www.adk.org/page.php?pname=ididaride     Ironman USA  (July  2014): Lake Placid                               http://www.ironman.com/triathlon/events/americas/ironman/lake-placid.aspx#axzz2u4AAceVS                               Olympic Area-Lake Placid Events (2014)                               http://www.orda.org/index.php
 Hudson River Whitewater Derby. (May 3-4, 2014):North Creek http://www.whitewaterderby.com
 Quadricentennial of 2009 event:  Champlain Valley.             http://www.exploreny400.com 
 Rafting the Adirondack Rivers.(Also ME,MA,VT rivers).          http://www.rafting.com
 Tinman (June 28, 2014): TupperLake                                     http://tupperlaketinman.com/     
 Winter Carnival. (2014):  Saranac Lake                                  http://www.saranaclakewintercarnival.com/ 
 Snowmobileing New York State.                                            http://www.snowmobileny.com