Executive Board

The members of our Executive Board are active elementary music educators trained and experienced in the Kodály Approach. They volunteer for a two-year term of service to SWOKE and contribute actively by planning and presenting workshops, organizing the choral festival, sharing resources, and other tasks that support our mission. If you’d like to volunteer for one of these positions, please email our president.

To contact a board member, click on their email address where provided.


Mr. John Hillan

Lowrie Primary School

Wilsonville, Oregon

Term of Office: July 2017 - June 2019


Position Vacant

Please email John Hillan, SWOKE President, if interested at hillanj@wlwv.k12.or.us

Past President

Dr. Lynnda Fuller

Retired from Scappoose School District

Scappoose, Oregon

Term of Office: July 2015 - June 2017


Mrs. Erika Uribe

Captain Strong Elementary School

Battle Ground, Washington

Term of Office: July 2016 - June 2018



Ms. Kari Liebert

Evergreen School District

Vancouver, Washington

Term of Office: July 2016 - June 2018


Mrs. Steph Benischek

North Clackamas School District


Term of Office: July 2016 - June 2018

OAKE Western Division Treasurer / SWOKE Webmaster

Mr. Bryan Wilkins

Otto Petersen Elementary School

Scappoose, Oregon

Term of Office: July 2014 - June 2016