Activities‎ > ‎

Bus Trips

Have a love for getting out and about and sharing experiences with friends?  We organise excursions to places and events that members have expressed an interest in visiting / seeing.

These may be half day or day trips by bus or train.

Upcoming bus trips are as follows.  Please contact reception for further details and to book (email: admin@sun60.com.au or ph: 07 5444 5833)

My Fair Lady
60th anniversary production - tickets $69.90 and up
Lyric Theatre, Brisbane
Performance time: 1pm Tuesday 14th March
Please see office asap so that tickets, bus and driver can be organised! 

East Coast Encounter
Indigenous and non-indigenous artists, writers and songwriters to re-imagine the encounter with Lt. James Cook at the University of the Sunshine Coast Art Gallery
Departing Buddina 10am
Wednesday 15th March 
Kia Bus - $5

Esk Antique Shop
Enjoy the antiques followed by lunch at the Nash Gallery Cafe
Thursday 16th March
Cost $20.00 (Lunch extra)

Noosa Regional Galley - Animal Fan Fair
Departing Buddina 9.30am 
Wednesday 22nd March
Cost $10 kia bus

Koogie Downes (Chenrezig Institute)
Followed by lunch at the Big Love Cafe
Thursday 23rd March
Cost $10

In To Craft Live Expo
Brisbane Convention Centre
Looking to be inspired?  Find new products or learn direct from a designer
Intocraft live is more than just an expo - it is an experience
Departing Buddina 9am
Friday 24th March 
Kia Bus $20

DFO Brisbane
Wednesday 29th March 
Kia Bus $16.50

Mystery Tour
Tuesday 4th April
Cost $5

RAAF Amberley Aviation Heritage Centre
Departing Buddina 9am 
Thursday 13th April
Cost $20 kia bus
Admission is free / donations accepted.

Noosa Arts Theatre - OLIVER
Saturday 15th April at 2pm
Cost $32 tickets / $10 Bus

Dolphin Discovery Lunch Cruise (12 - 2pm)
Wednesday 19th April
Cost $29 / $5 kia bus

Caravan, Camping, Boating and Fishing Expo
Why not have a fun day out with friends!
Nambour Showgrounds
Friday 21st April
Kia Bus $10
Additional Cost for entry $8 or $10

Eumundi Markets
Departing Buddina 9am Wednesday 26th April
Cost $10 kia bus

Tin Can Bay Yacht Club Luncheon
Why not come and enjoy a day with friends
Departing Buddina 9am
Thursday 4th May
Bus $16.50

BOOK EARLY TO AVOID DISAPPOINTMENT