Activities‎ > ‎

Bus Trips

Have a love for getting out and about and sharing experiences with friends?  We organise excursions to places and events that members have expressed an interest in visiting / seeing.

These may be half day or day trips by bus or train.


Upcoming bus trips are as follows.  Please contact reception for further details and to book (email: admin@sun60.com.au or ph: 07 5444 5833)

Tuesday 5th September 2017
Mt Cootha. We will drive to the lookout and visit the environment centre. Bus $16.50
The Botanical café is open for lunch, snacks and beverages.

Wednesday 6th September 2017
The Surprise Collection – Brisbane Powerhouse – Free
Bus $16.50

Tuesday 12th September 2017
Works from the Collection – Ipswich Art Gallery. 
Bus $20.00

Friday 15th September 2017
Strawberries Fields – Pick your own Strawberries. 
Bus $5.00

Tuesday 19th September 2017
Brisbane Festival. Programme announced in soon.
Bus $16.50

Wednesday 20th September 2017
Gardeners Falls & Lunch at Mapleton Tavern. 
Bus $10.00

Tuesday 26th September 2017
Picnic at Maleny Botanical Gardens
Details to be arranged

Wednesday 27th September 2017
DFO Brisbane. 
Bus $16.50

Friday 29th September 2017
Heirloom Roses. Eumundi. Rose Garden & Workshop $25 includes materials and refreshments. 
Bus $7.50. Visit Starts at 10am to 12.30pm.

Monday 2nd October
Sunshine Coast Festival of Sand at Mooloolaba Beach
Bus Cost: $5

Wednesday 4th October
“A day out at Paddington” antique Centre/The Barracks/Retro Shopping.
Bus Cost: $16.50

Wednesday 11th October
Mary Valley Scarecrow Festival
Bus Cost: $12.50

Friday 13th October
Gladiators. Heroes of the Colosseum.  Qld. Museum.
Ring Museum.
Bus Cost: $16.50

Tuesday 17th October
Shopping and Lunch at Bulimba.
Bus Cost: $16.50

Thursday 19th October
Noosa Ferry Cruise.
Cost of Cruise: $TBA
Bus Cost: $10.00

Wednesday 25th October
Stones Corner.  The Best of Retail Shopping.
Bus Cost: $16.50

Friday 27th October
Maroochy Wetlands Sanctuary.
Bus Cost: $5.00

Tuesday 31st October
Gympie Op Shopping.
Bus Cost: $12.50

Thursday 2nd November
Lunch at Tin Can Bay Yacht Club.
Bus Cost: $20.00

Wednesday 8th November
Tewantin/Noosa RSL
Merry Melodies
Bus Cost: $10.00

Friday 10th November
Magical Mystery Tour
Bus Cost: $5.00

Tuesday 14th November
Glasshouse Mountains Lookout
Bus Cost: $10.00

Thursday 16th November
Brisbane River – City Cat
Bus Cost: $16.50

Wednesday  22nd November
Sunshine Coast Art Gallery Trail.
Bus Cost: $10.00

Friday 24th November
Ikea Northlakes
Bus Cost: $16.50

Tuesday 28th November
Noosa Op Shopping
Bus Cost: $10.00

Thursday 30th November
Ferryman Cruise at Bribie Island
Bus Cost: $16.50
Cruise Cost: $TBA
BOOK EARLY TO AVOID DISAPPOINTMENT
Non-refundable deposit required on booking