Latest News‎ > ‎

Minor Football Trial

posted 14 Feb 2011, 12:19 by P.J. Geraghty   [ updated 15 Feb 2011, 03:29 ]
The first of two Louth Minor football Trials takes place in Darver Centre of Excellence this Saturday 19th February at 7.30 p.m. Players are asked to report for 7.00 p.m. Forty one players are listed and those who impress most on Saturday night will return on the following Saturday 26th when nine players who are part of the Dundalk Colleges team will be included. Dundalk Colleges play the Leinster Colleges "A"  Semi Final this Saturday in Pairc Tailteann Navan at 2.00 p.m against St Mary's Edenderry.
There are four games at which players can impress County Minor Selectors
Sat 19th - Dk Colleges in Leinster Semi Final v Edenderry in Navan at 2.00 p.m.
Sat 19th - County Minor Trial in Darver at 7.30 p.m.
Monday 21st - Colin Murphy Under 17 Regional Final  in Darver at 7.30 p.m.
Sat 26th - 2nd county Minor Trial in Darver at 7.30 p.m.
North Louth - 9 Players
Dk Young Irelands - Aaron Conway
Cooley Kickhams - Darren Marks & Michael Kane
St Patrick's - Martin Breen, James McConnon, Thomas McCann & Conor Grogan
Na Gaeil - Gary Shevlin & Niall Hearty
East Louth - 7 Players
O'Connell's - David Hoey & Keith Ryan
St Joseph's - Liam O'Leary & Jack Mulligan
Dreadnots - Dermot Campbell & Anthony Lynch
Geraldines - Gareth Connolly
West Louth - 10 Players
St Mary's - David McArdle, Robert McCabe & Emmet Leavy
Glyde Rangers - Fiachra Sheridan
N Malachi - Conor Gonnolly
St Brides - Conor Deane & Richard Halpenny
Kilkerley - Ciaran Bellew & Ray Mulholland
St Mochtas - Andrew English
South Louth - 15 Players
Glen Emmets - Daniel Grimes & Conor Grimes
Wolfe Tones - Eoin Sewell, John Horan & James Traynor
N Mairtin - Jamie Mulholland, Conor Smyth & Gareth Lambe
Oliver Plunketts - Robert Brodigan & Conaire Quigley
St Fechin's - Niall  McCabe, Conor Nolan, Leo McGrane, Barry Plunkett & Jamie King
Dundalk Colleges - 18 Players
These players will be included in the trial on Saturday 26th February
Dk Young Irelands - Conor McMenamin
Sean O'Mahonys, - Robbie Williams
Na Piarsaigh - Sean McAuley
Cooley Kickhams - Shane Thornton
Na Gaeil - James Stewart
Clan na Gael - Conal McKeever
Geraldines - Aaron Murray, Sean Thornton, Glen Traynor
O'Connell's - Andrew Sharkey, Cian Doyle  & Robert Quigley
St Finbars - Ciaran Leneghan
St Joseph's - Darragh Smith
St Brides - Kevin Hearty & Patrick Reilly
St Mochtas - Ciaran Byrne & Darren McMahon