Poetry at the Station Bistro

the First Wednesday each month at 7 p.m.
SWP and the Northwest Renaissance
with support from the Auburn Arts Commission
and King County 4Culture present:
Poetry at the Station Bistro!
emcee: Emilie Rommel Shimkus www.emilierommelshimkus.com

Featured Poets
and Open Mic!

the Station Bistro is located at:
110 2nd Street # 125 Auburn, WA 98003

Wednesday, April 1 2015
     April Fools Day Poetry!
James Rodgers
Susan Rich

Wednesday, May 6 2015
Jill Johnson

Wednesday, June 3 2015
Amy Schrader

Wednesday, July 5 2015
Wednesday, August 5 2015
Joann C. Roberts
Jordan Chaney
Wednesday, September 2 2015
Kelli Russell Agodon
Bill Yake
Wednesday, October 7 2015
Terry Persun
Susan Landgraf
Wednesday, November 4 2015
Wednesday, December 2 2015
Wednesday, January 6 2016

for more information or to join our email list, contact:

Past Features:

March 4 2015
Michael Smeltzer
Cindy Hutchings
February 4 2015
Redmond Poet Laureate Michael Dylan Welch
Jennifer Bullis
January 7 2015
     Happy New Year!
Sean Bentley
December 3 2014
     Christmas Special!
November 5 2014
Kevin Miller
Tim Sherry
October 1 2014
     Halloween Special!
Jack Remick
Carol Levin
     readings by dead poets
     and not-so-dead poets
     and trivia
September 3 2014
     Public and Privacy Readings
Dennis Caswell
David D. Horowitz
Judith Skillman
Michael Spence
August 6 2014
July 2 2014
Risa Denenberg
June 4 2014
Mary Eliza Crane
Roy Seitz
May 7 2014
April 2 2014
     Year Number Two!
Christopher J. Jarmick
Robinson Bolkum
March 5 2014
Seattle Poet Populist Roberto Ascalon
Sara Brickman

February 2014
Priscilla Long
Lucas Smiraldo Poet Laureate of Tacoma

January 2014
David D. Horowitz

December 2013
Dennis Caswell
Roberta Feins

November 2013
Lisa Schmidt

October 2013
Allen Braden
Brian Desmond

September 2013
Peggy Barnett
Carolyne Wright

August 2013
Redmond Poet Laureate Jeannine Hall Gailey
Dawn-Marie Oliver

July 2013
Duane Niatum
Lorraine Healy
June 2013
Cindy Hutchings
Philip Red Eagle
May 2013
Tammy Robacker
M. Anne Sweet
April 2013
Our one year anniversary:
Joannie Stangeland
Mary Eliza Crane
Jane Alynn
Laura L. Snyder
Tanya McDonald
James Rodgers
March 2013
Michael Dylan Welch
February 2013
Carl Palmer
David Ash
January 2013
Poet Laureate of Auburn Dick Brugger
Michael Magee
December 2012
David D. Horowitz

November 2012
Laura Snyder
Glenna Cook

October 2012
Peter Ludwin
Kevin Miller

September 2012
Raul Sanchez
Matthew Brouwer

August 2012

Sharmagne Leland St. John
the Poet Laureate of Pacific: Gerald A. McBreen

July 2012:

Meghan McClure
Kay Mullen

June 2012:
Jack McCarthy
Chris Jarmick

May 2012:
Connie Walle
Jim Teeters
special guest: the Poet Laureate of Tacoma Josie Emmons Turner

April 2012:
Emilie Rommel Shimkus
Peggy Barnett