Home‎ > ‎Competition‎ > ‎

Awards and Recognition

2011-2012 STC New York Metro Competition Awardees

How the STC Competition is structured
STC has 2 Tiers for the Competition:
  • A first level regional competition is co-hosted by the New York Metro, Philadelphia Metro and Houston Chapters.
  • The Society (International) Summit Competition is the final competition level. Only winners of the Distinguished, Excellence and Best of Show in Regional Technical Communication awards at the local or regional level are eligible for the International competition. Eligible entrants will be notified regarding submitting their winning entry to this level of competition.

Award Ribbons

Winners also have the option to use downloadable STC Competition Award ribbons for use with their online sites. These are available in .png, .eps, and .tif formats.
Best of Show
Competition Winner

Three levels of recognition are awarded in each competition category. These awards, in descending order, are:
  • Distinguished Technical Communication (DTC)
  • Excellence
  • Merit
One Best of Show award is chosen by the judges from among all the entries.