Stations of the Resurrection

(Common Worship Times and Seasons)



1          The earthquake


2          Mary Magdalene finds the empty tomb


3          The disciples run to the empty tomb


4          The angel appears to the women


5          Jesus meets the women


6          The road to Emmaus


7          Jesus appears to the disciples


8          Jesus promises the Spirit


9          Jesus commissions the disciples


10        Jesus breathes the Spirit in the Upper Room


11        Jesus reveals himself to Thomas


12        Jesus appears at the lakeside


13        Jesus confronts Peter


14        Jesus and the beloved disciple


15        Jesus appears to over five hundred at once


16        Jesus commissions the disciples on the mountain


17        The Ascension


18        Pentecost


19        Jesus appears to Saul (Paul)