Scriptural Stations of the Cross

I - Scriptural Stations of the Cross

(Common Worship Times and Seasons)



1          Jesus in agony in the Garden of Gethsemane


2          Jesus betrayed by Judas and arrested


3          Jesus is condemned by the Sanhedrin


4          Peter denies Jesus


5          Jesus is judged by Pilate


6          Jesus is scourged and crowned with thorns


7          Jesus carries the cross


8          Simon of Cyrene helps Jesus to carry the cross


9          Jesus meets the women of Jerusalem


10        Jesus is crucified


11        Jesus promises the kingdom to the penitent thief


12        Jesus on the cross; his mother and his friend


13        Jesus dies on the cross


14        Jesus is laid in the tomb


15        Jesus rises from the dead