Lesson 02 | 13 of 13

Recycle Ben

When you delete a file from your computer's hard drive, it is removed to the folder called Recycle Bin. Files deleted from your hard drive are still available for restoring if needed, unless you empty your Recycle Bin.

To restore the files, open the Recycle Bin folder by double-clicking the icon on your desktop, select the file and then select Restore.

To clear the Recycle Bin, select Empty Recycle Bin and the files will be permanently removed from your computer.

Note that the recycle bin does not apply to the contents of a floppy disk. If you delete a file from a floppy disk, it is permanently deleted, and you cannot restore it.