Resources‎ > ‎

Quaker (Friends)

Please note: Information about Friend of the Court Briefs to which FLGBTQC has signed has moved here:
http://stasa.net/resources/quaker-friends-resources/court-briefs


I haven't converted this page to the new format yet; please bear with me. 

Items marked with a star (*) are particularly helpful when you're new to Friends.
Showing 22 items
Resource nameDescriptionWeb address
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Resource nameDescriptionWeb address
afghans for Afghans a humanitarian project in partnership with the American Friends Service Committee (http://www.afsc.org/), and in the Red Cross Knitting Tradition (http://www.afghansforafghans.org/red_cross.html) http://www.afghansforafghans.org/ 
Faith & Practice of North Pacific Yearly Meeting* a gem, and one of my favorites http://www.npym.org/2007/FnP/fnp_idx.htm 
FGC Gathering  http://fgcquaker.org/gathering 
Floating Behiind My Eyes a Baptist minister's first experience of Meeting for Worship http://highcallingblogs.com/7118/floating-behind-my-eyes/ 
Friends for Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, and Queer Concerns (FLGBTQC)  http://www.quaker.org/flgbtqc/ 
Friends General Conference FGC is more than Gathering! http://www.fgcquaker.org/ 
Friends Hospice  http://www.friendshospice.org/ 
Friends Journal  http://www.friendsjournal.org/ 
Nontheist Friends  http://www.nontheistfriends.org/ 
Pacific Northwest Quaker Women's Theology Conference  http://pnwquakerwomen.org/wordpress/ 
Peterson Toscano Quaker performance artist & activist http://petersontoscano.com/ 
QuakerBooks of FGC  http://www.quakerbooks.org/ 
Quakers in Pastoral Care and Counseling  http://www.qpcc.us/ 
Quakers Uniting in Pubilcations (QUIP)  http://www.quakerquip.org/ 
Quakers!? Where!?: QuakerFinder.org Find a Meeting in the US or Canada http://quakerfinder.org/ 
Silent Worship and Quaker Values, by Marsha D. Holliday*  http://www.fgcquaker.org/library/welcome/silentworship.html 
Vanessa Julye's ministry Helping the Religious Society of Friends be more welcoming of people of color http://vanessajulye.quaker.org/ 
Western Friend (formerly Friends Bulletin)  http://westernfriend.org/ 
What to Expect in Quaker Meeting for Worship* (video) "What can you expect in a Quaker Worship Service? This is a guide for newcomers on the basics: what to expect in Quaker Meeting for Worship."  
Worship Sharing* guidelines; expectations; what is worship sharing? http://www.fgcquaker.org/ao/toolbox/worship-sharing 
Your First Time at a Quaker Meeting* from Quakers in Scotland http://www.quakerscotland.org/first-time-quaker-meeting 
"Your First Visit to an Unprogrammed Meeting: a Practical How-To Guide"* Very helpful for a first-timer at Meeting for Worship http://www.quakerinfo.org/quakerism/worship.html 
Showing 22 items