Recommendations

Recommended Books, Blogs, Newsletters, and Thought Leaders

                                                          KM Home

Books
  1. The Future of Knowledge: Increasing Prosperity through Value Networks by Verna Allee
    1. http://www.amazon.com/dp/0750675918/
    2. http://books.google.com/books/about/The_Future_of_Knowledge.html?id=2KoPZC3l_9sC
  2. Building a Knowledge-Driven Organization by Robert Buckman
    1. http://www.amazon.com/dp/0071384715/
    2. http://books.google.com/books/about/Building_a_Knowledge_Driven_Organization.html?id=QH7CQwOfKMYC
  3. Learning to Fly: Practical Knowledge Management from Leading and Learning Organizations by Chris Collison and Geoff Parcell
    1. http://www.amazon.com/dp/1841125091/
    2. http://books.google.com/books/about/Learning_to_fly.html?id=DJ1XAAAAYAAJ
  4. Working Knowledge by Thomas Davenport and Laurence Prusak
    1. http://www.amazon.com/dp/1578513014/
    2. http://books.google.com/books/about/Working_Knowledge.html?id=QIyIWVhdYoYC
  5. The Springboard: How Storytelling Ignites Action in Knowledge-Era Organizations by Stephen Denning
    1. http://www.amazon.com/dp/0750673559/
    2. http://books.google.com/books/about/The_Springboard.html?id=h1inufSUZHIC
  6. Common Knowledge: How Companies Thrive by Sharing What They Know by Nancy M. Dixon
    1. http://www.amazon.com/dp/0875849040/
    2. http://books.google.com/books/about/Common_Knowledge.html?id=MsAozUcUAwIC
  7. Implementing a Successful KM Programme by Stan Garfield
    1. http://www.amazon.com/dp/B001DERCW6/
    2. http://www.ark-group.com/home/xq/asp/pubid.B7384A92-6C72-430A-8E0D-F4455F508E31/pTitle.Implementing_a_successful_KM_programme/qx/Publications/Publication.htm
    3. http://books.google.com/books/about/Implementing_a_Successful_KM_Programme.html?id=NELiGAAACAAJ
  8. Organising Knowledge: Taxonomies, Knowledge and Organisational Effectiveness by Patrick Lambe
    1. http://www.amazon.com/dp/1843342278/
    2. http://books.google.com/books/about/Organising_Knowledge.html?id=3ZVlQgAACAAJ
  9. Mastering Organizational Knowledge Flow: How to Make Knowledge Sharing Work by Frank Leistner
    1. http://www.amazon.com/dp/047055990X
    2. http://books.google.com/books/about/Mastering_Organizational_Knowledge_Flow.html?id=qOJF2bkwtLMC
  10. Enterprise 2.0: New Collaborative Tools for Your Organization's Toughest Challenges by Andrew McAfee
    1. http://www.amazon.com/dp/1422125874
    2. http://books.google.com/books/about/Enterprise_2_0.html?id=Gqz3UF5FbI0C
  11. If Only We Knew What We Know: The Transfer of Internal Knowledge and Best Practice by Carla O'Dell and C. Jackson Grayson
    1. http://www.amazon.com/dp/0684844745/
    2. http://books.google.com/books/about/If_Only_We_Knew_What_We_Know.html?id=KTaVQdUfMIoC
  12. Complete Idiot's Guide to Knowledge Management by Melissie Rumizen
    1. http://www.amazon.com/dp/0028641779/
    2. http://books.google.com/books/about/The_Complete_Idiot_s_Guide_to_Knowledge.html?id=Sm6bILyQDxUC
  13. Knowing Knowledge by George Siemens
    1. http://www.amazon.com/dp/1430302305/
    2. http://books.google.com/books?id=Pj41TomgKXYC
  14. The Wealth of Knowledge: Intellectual Capital and the Twenty-first Century Organization by Thomas A. Stewart
    1. http://www.amazon.com/dp/0385500726/
    2. http://books.google.com/books/about/The_wealth_of_knowledge.html?id=7fNJmYhD36sC
  15. Cultivating Communities of Practice by Etienne Wenger, Richard McDermott, & William M. Snyder
    1. http://www.amazon.com/dp/1578513308/
    2. http://books.google.com/books/about/Cultivating_Communities_of_Practice.html?id=m1xZuNq9RygC

Blogs

  1. Mary Abraham - Above and Beyond KM http://aboveandbeyondkm.com/
  2. John Seely Brown and John Hagel III http://blogs.harvardbusiness.org/bigshift/
  3. Chris Collison - All of us are smarter than any of us http://chriscollison.wordpress.com/
  4. Ross Dawson - Trends in the Living Networks http://www.rossdawsonblog.com/
  5. James Dellow - ChiefTech http://chieftech.com.au/
  6. Steve Denning – Radical Management http://blogs.forbes.com/stevedenning/
  7. Seth Earley - http://www.earley.com/blog
  8. John Hagel - Edge Perspectives http://www.edgeperspectives.typepad.com/
  9. Bill Ives - Portals and KM http://billives.typepad.com/portals_and_km/
  10. Valdis Krebs - TNT: The Network Thinker http://www.thenetworkthinkers.com/
  11. Patrick Lambe, Edgar Tan & Paolina Martin - Green Chameleon http://greenchameleon.com/
  12. James Robertson - Column Two http://www.steptwo.com.au/columntwo/
  13. Mark Schenk and Shawn Callahan - Anecdote http://www.anecdote.com.au/
  14. Euan Semple - The Obvious? http://www.euansemple.com/theobvious/
  15. Dave Snowden - Cognitive Edge http://cognitive-edge.com/blog
  16. Luis Suarez - E L S U A ~ A KM Blog http://www.elsua.net/
  17. Ian Thorpe - KM on a dollar a day http://kmonadollaraday.wordpress.com/
  18. Jack Vinson - Knowledge Jolt with Jack http://blog.jackvinson.com/
  19. David Weinberger - Joho the Blog http://www.hyperorg.com/blogger/index.html
  20. Nancy White - Full Circle: connections for a changing world http://www.fullcirc.com/
Newsletters

Thought Leaders

  1. Verna Allee http://www.vernaallee.com/ - Value Networks
  2. Shawn Callahan http://www.anecdote.com/the-team/ - Storytelling and Anecdote Circles
  3. Chris Collison http://www.chriscollison.com/
  4. Tom Davenport http://www.tomdavenport.com/ - Analytics
  5. Nancy Dixon http://commonknowledge.org/site/about.php - Conversation
  6. Valdis Krebs http://www.orgnet.com/VKbio.html - Organizational Network Analysis
  7. Patrick Lambe http://www.straitsknowledge.com/about/ - Taxonomy and KM Methods
  8. Andrew McAfee http://andrewmcafee.org/about/ - Collaboration
  9. Carla O'Dell http://www.apqc.org/dr-carla-o-dell
  10. Larry Prusak http://www.laurenceprusak.com/
  11. Hubert Saint-Onge http://www.saintongealliance.com/ourteam.asp
  12. Dave Snowden http://cognitive-edge.com/about/people - Cynefin Framework and Sense making
  13. Thomas Stewart http://www.booz.com/global/home/who_we_are/leadership/50635169/tom_stewart
  14. David Weinberger http://www.hyperorg.com/speaker/bio.html - Information
  15. Etienne Wenger-Trayner http://wenger-trayner.com/ - Communities of Practice
Comments