The George Herbert Mead Award for Lifetime Achievement

The George Herbert Mead Award for Lifetime Achievement is given annually to recognize a scholar's career contributions to the field of symbolic interactionism. Nominations are also open to those who have proposed scholars in the recent past, but a new nomination with supporting materials is required. 

Submit nominating letters and relevant materials to the committee chair and members by June 30, 2019.

             Chair:Scott Grills, Brandon University

Members:Magdalena Wojciechowska, University of Lodz
                             Sam HillyardDurham University

Previous winners of the award can be found here.