To be held in conjunction with

ICPP'15 - 2015 International Conference on Parallel Processing

Beijing, China, September 1, 2015

Call for Papers


The goal of this workshop is to bring together researchers and practitioners working in the areas of resource scheduling and resource management to exchange and share their experiences, new ideas, and latest research results on all aspects of scheduling and resource management in parallel and distributed systems including Grids and Clouds.


Topics of interest for the workshop include but are not limited to:

  • Resource allocation and management

  • Advance resource reservation and scheduling

  • Load sharing and Load balancing techniques

  • Network resource allocation

  • Fault-tolerant resource management approaches

  • Data access and management

  • Scheduling data intensive jobs

  • Scheduling on heterogeneous nodes

  • Time slicing, gang, or co-scheduling

  • Fairness, priorities, and accounting Issues

  • Performance implications of scheduling strategies

  • Performance metrics to compare scheduling schemes

  • Virtualization of resources


The published papers will be available at the conference in CD format, and will be submitted to the IEEE CS Digital Library.


Submissions Page

Authors are invited to submit manuscripts reporting original unpublished research and recent developments in the topics related to the workshop. Submitted papers should be formatted according to the Conference Publishing Services standard double-column format with a font size 10 pt or larger and should not exceed 10 pages including figures and references. All papers will be peer reviewed and the comments will be provided to the authors.


Submissions Due:       Apr 12, 2015 Extended to Apr 27, 2015
Review Decisions:      May 12, 2015 Extended to May 27, 2015
Final Manuscript Due:  Jun 15, 2015


  • Rajkumar Kettimuthu (Argonne National Laboratory and The University of Chicago, USA)
  • Eun-Sung Jung (Argonne National Laboratory, USA)
  • Wei Tang (Argonne National Laboratory, USA)


  • Rajdeep Bhowmik (Cisco Systems, Inc, USA)
  • Surendra Byna (Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, USA)
  • Massimiliano Caramia (University of Rome "Tor Vergata", Italy)
  • Weiwei Chen (Google Inc., USA)
  • Tae-Young Choe (Kumoh National Institute of Technology, Korea)
  • Julita Corbalan (Barcelona Supercomputing Center, Spain)
  • Maciej Drozdowski (Poznan University of Technology, Poland)
  • Eitan Frachtenberg (Facebook, USA)
  • Alfredo Goldman (University of Sao Paulo, Brazil)
  • William Jones (Coastal Carolina University, USA)
  • Ketan Maheshwari (Argonne National Laboratory, USA)
  • Aleardo Manacero Jr. (Sao Paulo State University, Brazil)
  • Serge Midonnet (University of Marne La Vallee, France)
  • Nandini Mukherjee (Jadavpur University, India)
  • Vijay Naik (IBM, USA)
  • Chanik Park (Pohang University of Science and Technology, Korea)
  • Morris Riedel (Research Center Julich, Germany)
  • Sangmin Seo (Argonne National Laboratory, USA)
  • Achim Streit (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany)
  • Dina Sulakhe (The University of Chicago, USA)
  • Yongwei Wu (Tsinghua University, China)
  • Ramin Yahyapour (University of Dortmund, Germany)
  • Hongbo Zou (VMware Inc., USA)