This site has been moved to  


To be held in conjunction with

ICPP'17 - 2017 International Conference on Parallel Processing

Bristol, United Kingdom during August 14-17, 2017

Call for Papers


The goal of this workshop is to bring together researchers and practitioners working in the areas of resource scheduling and resource management to exchange and share their experiences, new ideas, and latest research results on all aspects of scheduling and resource management in parallel and distributed systems including Grids and Clouds.


Topics of interest for the workshop include but are not limited to:

  • Resource allocation and management

  • Advance resource reservation and scheduling

  • Load sharing and Load balancing techniques

  • Network resource allocation

  • Fault-tolerant resource management approaches

  • Data access and management

  • Scheduling data intensive jobs

  • Scheduling on heterogeneous nodes

  • Time slicing, gang, or co-scheduling

  • Fairness, priorities, and accounting Issues

  • Performance implications of scheduling strategies

  • Performance metrics to compare scheduling schemes

  • Virtualization of resources


All accepted papers will be available at the conference in ICPP’17 proceedings, and will be submitted to the IEEE Xplore and CSDL for EI indexing.

After the workshop, the extended version of top few papers will be invited to publish on the Journal of Cluster Computing (2015 Impact Factor: 1.514, 5-Year Impact Factor: 1.359, Quartile: Q2).


Submissions Page:

Authors are invited to submit manuscripts reporting original unpublished research and recent developments in the topics related to the workshop. Submitted papers should be formatted according to the Conference Publishing Services standard double-column format with a font size 10 pt or larger and should not exceed 10 pages including figures and references. All papers will be peer reviewed and the comments will be provided to the authors.


Submissions Due:       Apr 15, 2017 Apr 29, 2017

Review Decisions:      May 16, 2017 May 18, 2017

Final Manuscript Due:  May 26, 2017


  • Rajkumar Kettimuthu (Argonne National Laboratory and The University of Chicago, USA)
  • Eun-Sung Jung (Hongik University, South Korea)
  • Zhengchun Liu (Argonne National Laboratory, USA)


  • Vijay Naik (IBM, USA)
  • Eitan Frachtenberg (Facebook, USA)
  • Morris Riedel (Forschungszentrum Jlich, Germany)
  • Achim Streit (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany)
  • Hiroshi Koide (Kyushu University, Japan)
  • Chanik Park (Pohang University of Science and Technology, South Korea)
  • Sangmin Seo (Argonne National Laboratory, USA)
  • Dinanath Sulakhe (Argonne National Laboratory, USA)
  • Aleardo Manacero (Sao Paulo State University, Brazil)
  • Siva Kulasekaran (University of Texas at Austin, USA)
  • Ramin Yahyapour (University of Göttingen, Germany)
  • Tae-Young Choe (Kumoh National Institute of Technology, Germany)
  • Alfredo Goldman (University of São Paulo, Brazil)
  • Maciej  Drozdowski (Poznań University of Technology, Poland)
  • Massimiliano Caramia (University of Rome Tor Vergata, Italy)
  • Philipp Wieder (University of Göttingen, Germany)
  • William Jones (Coastal Carolina University)
  • Kosuke Kaneko (Kyushu University, Japan)