The New Zealand Communities Football Cup (NZCFC), developed by New Zealand Police in 2008, is a great way
to connect diverse communities, celebrates success and encourages positive social change. The national tournament
uses young people’s passion for football to help drive positive social change. It is supported and endorsed by key
regional and government agencies.

NZCFC 2016

Keep up to date with LIVE Scores, Schedules and Fixtures - 

Click below for
Links for your phone, Tablet and PC


NZCFC 2015

    The 2015 NZCFC will held in Wellington and showcases the best community football teams from around the country.

    For further information, contact us directly.

    Venue: Wakefield Park, Island Bay, and Prince of Wales Park, WellingtonThe New Zealand Communities Football Cup poster

    Date: 27th, 28th and 29th November 2015
    Time: First Game kicks off at 9:45
    Fixtures and Schedules: Click Here

    Contact information

    Police National Strategic Ethnic Adviser, Inspector Rakesh Naidoo
    M 027 2156872  E

    Tournament Aims

  • Promote integration and positive community engagement amongst different communities and with government and local agencies.
  • Provide an opportunity for community based teams to display their talents at a national level.
  • Raise awareness of community issues such as family violence through messaging during the tournament.
  • Address issues and solutions for local youth through the youth conference.
  • Recruit participants to join police.
  • Assist participants to realize their potential in sport and life.

    Community-based teams compete over a year to represent their region in the finals. There can be up to 1,000 games around     the country leading up to the finals.

    Past NZCFC winners (with image and programme)


    Winning Team: Somalia (Wellington)
    Host City: Wellington


    Winning Team: RYAN (Auckland)
    Host city: Wellington

    Winning team photograph
    2013 NZCFC tournament programme (PDF, 1.4MB)


    Tournament postponed


    Winning team: Somalia (Wellington)
    Host cityAuckland

    Winning team photograph
    2011 NZCFC tournament programme (PDF, 3.2MB)


    Winning team: Poland (Christchurch)
    Host cityChristchurch

    Winning team photograph
    2010 NZCFC tournament programme (PDF, 5MB)


    Winning team: Oman (Manawatu)
    Host cityPalmerston North

    Winning team photograph
    2009 NZCFC tournament programme
(PDF, 603KB)


    Winning team: Somalia (Wellington)
    Host city: Wellington