About SVYT‎ > ‎

Youth Advisory Board

The Youth Advisory Board was created as a liaison group between the Board of Directors and the youth participating in the program. What began as a fun way for youth the become advocates for their own interests in the program has grown into an incredible way for youth to develop leadership characteristics, serve their community, and acquire knowledge about the various aspects of producing a show. The Youth Advisory Board is open to all youth ages 14 and up who apply and are accepted. The Youth Advisory Board meets once a month, and are heavily involved in the production aspects of each show. 

2019-2020 South Valley Youth Theater Youth Advisory Board 
We are so excited to have such a wonderful group of youth on representing SVYT!!!!!
President: Chantel Goodwin
Vice President: Jeremiah Sandberg
Secretary: MaiLee Prows
Communications: Kaden Conrad
Publicity: Brynndi Troff
Co Historian: Taytum Ligman
Co Historian: Stari Smith
Spirit and Pride: Owen Packer
Special Events: Hailey Sewell
Technical Lead: Aedan Hawkins
Music Lead: Ethan Petersen

President: Hailey Sewell

 Vice President: Chantel Goodwin

 Secretary: Avery Kenison

 Communications: Jeremiah Sandberg

 Publicity: Mindy Braga

 Co Historian: Zachery Beatty

 Co Historian: Moriah Sturm

 Spirit and Pride: Ethan Peterson

Special Events: Veronica Kyker

Previous Youth Advisory Boards

Thank you to those who have worked as youth volunteers to make our program what it is today! We very much so appreciate your hard work and dedication!

Congratulations to everyone who applied! We had an amazing group of youth apply this year, and that made making these decisions incredibly difficult. We are so excited to work with all you in this upcoming year. 


President: Patrick Hawkins

Vice President: Kate Gibson

Secretary: Hailey Sewell

Communications: Ethan Petersen

Publicity: Megan Page

Co-Historian: Chantel Goodwin

Co-Historian: Makenna Ashby

Spirit and Pride: Jenna Orwin


President: Mackenzie Haslam

Vice President: Patrick Hawkins

Secretary: Megan Page

Communications: Jenna Orwin

Publicity: Makenna Ashby

Co-Historian: Kate Gibson

Co-Historian: Spencer Bickel

Spirit and Pride: Cole Crosby

Special Events: Brooklyn Ashby


President: Bryce S

Vice President: Mackenzie H

Secretary: Alexis S

Communications: Brady G

Publicity: Megan P

Co-Historians: Colby A & Gavin H

Special Events: Jenny T


President: Bridges S

Vice President: Allan A

Secretary: Mackenzie H

Communications: Brady G

Publicity: Bryce S

Co-Historians: Jenny T & Gavin H

Spirit and Pride: Patrick H


President: Sammie C

Vice President: Cheyenne P

Secretary: Alex T

Treasurer: Bridges S

Historian: Hannah C