What's happening



Come and join us in our renovated and historical village chapel in the centre of South Cerney in Gloucestershire!

We are a united Methodist/Congregational congregation with a URC minister and we welcome everyone. 

Our traditional Sunday worship is at 6pm, returning to 3pm in October.

As our Church continues to grow, we are holding an increasing number of Sunday morning services:

  • on the first Sunday each month, a short family-friendly service at the new time of 9:30am (followed by refreshments)
  • once a month we have our popular Café Church from 9:30am
  • from time to time we hold a traditional 10:30am Sunday Family Service

Last year our Church won an award for "Serving the Community". Have a look at our Community Award page to see more...

 Sun 27th May 6pm Sunday Evening Service (Rev James Taylor)
 Mon 28th May all day Open for Refreshments during the Street Fair
 Sun 3rd Jun 9:30am Family Communion (Rev Dr Simon Topping)
 Tue 5th Jun from 10am Cerney Seedlings (Parents, Carers & Toddlers)
 Wed 6th Jun 10:30 - 12:30 Café Society (mainly for Adult Carers but all welcome)
 Thu 7th Jun from 10am Carers' Café (Parents, Carers & Toddlers)
 Sat 9th Jun 2 - 4pm non-cash BINGO
 Sun 10th Jun 6pm Evening Communion Service (Rev James Taylor)
 Tue 12th Jun from 10am Cerney Seedlings (Parents, Carers & Toddlers)
 Thu 14th Jun from 10am Carers' Café (Parents, Carers & Toddlers)
 Sat 16th Jun morning CoffeePot
 Sun 17th Jun from 9:30am Café Church
 Tue 19th Jun from 10am Cerney Seedlings (Parents, Carers & Toddlers)
 Wed 20th Jun 10:30 - 12:30 Café Society (mainly for Adult Carers but all welcome)
 Thu 21st Jun from 10am Carers' Café (Parents, Carers & Toddlers)
 Sun 24th Jun 6pm Sunday Evening Service (Rev James Taylor)
 Tue 26th Jun from 10am Cerney Seedlings (Parents, Carers & Toddlers)
 Thu 28th Jun from 10am Carers' Café (Parents, Carers & Toddlers)
 Sun 1st Jul 9:30am Family Communion (Rev James Taylor)
 Tue 3rd Jul from 10am Cerney Seedlings (Parents, Carers & Toddlers)
 Wed 4th Jul 10:30 - 12:30 Café Society (mainly for Adult Carers but all welcome)
 Thu 5th Jul from 10am Carers' Café (Parents, Carers & Toddlers)
 Sun 8th Jul 6pm Evening Communion Service (Rev Helene Grant)
 Tue 10th Jul from 10am Cerney Seedlings (Parents, Carers & Toddlers)
 Thu 12th Jul from 10am Carers' Café (Parents, Carers & Toddlers)
 Sat 14th Jul 2 - 4pm non-cash BINGO
 Sun 15th Jul from 9:30am Café Church
 Tue 17th Jul from 10am Cerney Seedlings (Parents, Carers & Toddlers)
 Wed 18th Jul 10:30 - 12:30 Café Society (mainly for Adult Carers but all welcome)
 Thu 19th Jul from 10am Carers' Café (Parents, Carers & Toddlers)
 Sat 21st Jul morning CoffeePot
 Sun 22nd Jul 6pm Sunday Evening Service (Mr Mike Dearsley)
 Mon 23rd Jul from 10am Hearing Aid Clinic (appointment phone 01452 372999)
 Sun 29th Jul 10:30am Mid-morning Service (to be confirmed)
 Wed 1st Aug 10:30 - 12:30 Café Society (mainly for Adult Carers but all welcome)
 Sun 5th Aug 9:30am Family Communion (Rev Stuart Radford)
 Sun 12th Aug 6pm Evening Communion Service (Rev James Taylor)
 Wed 15th Aug 10:30 - 12:30 Café Society (mainly for Adult Carers but all welcome)
 Sat 18th Aug  morning CoffeePot
 Sun 19th Aug from 9:30am Café Church
 Sun 26th Aug 6pm Sunday Evening Service (Rev James Taylor)
 Sun 2nd Sep 9:30am Family Communion
 Wed 5th Sep 10:30 - 12:30 Café Society (mainly for Adult Carers but all welcome)
 Sat 8th Sep 2 - 4pm non-cash BINGO
 Sun 9th Sep 6pm Evening Communion Service
 Tue 11th Sep from 10am Cerney Seedlings (Parents, Carers & Toddlers)
 Thu 13th Sep from 10am Carers' Café (Parents, Carers & Toddlers)
 Sat 15th Sep morning CoffeePot
 Sun 16th Sep from 9:30am Café Church
 Tue 18th Sep from 10am Cerney Seedlings (Parents, Carers & Toddlers)
 Wed 19th Sep 10:30 - 12:30 Café Society (mainly for Adult Carers but all welcome)
 Thu 20th Sep from 10am Carers' Café (Parents, Carers & Toddlers)
 Sun 23rd Sep 6pm Evening Communion Service
 Mon 24th Sep from 10am Hearing Aid Clinic (appointment phone 01452 372999)
 Tue 25th Sep from 10am Cerney Seedlings (Parents, Carers & Toddlers)
 Thu 27th Sep from 10am Carers' Café (Parents, Carers & Toddlers)
 Sun 30th Sep 10:30am Mid-morning Service
 Tue 2nd Oct from 10am Cerney Seedlings (Parents, Carers & Toddlers)
 Wed 3rd Oct 10:30 - 12:30 Café Society (mainly for Adult Carers but all welcome)

There are lots of other activities too - see the "What's on this Week" poster on our front door..